50238 Ehrenberg-Parker Hwy
Ehrenberg, Arizona 85334
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 150
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Hours above shown for Pacific Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 33.60570
Longitude: -114.52424

Elevation: 302' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault ?
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach yes
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating yes
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball no
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Arizona Oasis RV Resort " and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

43 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 55
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $65.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed one night on our way but would stay here again if we are back this way again. Very neat and well landscaped park. The site was level and plenty long enough for my motor-coach and tow. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
120
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Rachelle Manthei, owner at Arizona Oasis RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks for making a stopover at the River! Did you get a chance to see the sunset on the beach? Hopefully see you again on your way back through.

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $55.00
Overall Rating:

Checkin was rushed with little information provided- handed a packet and cable remote and told the info was in the packet. Failed to mention that the gate code is on the back of the parking tag. As another reviewer mentioned you have to exit your motor home in order to enter the gate code. Site map not drawn correctly. When we got to our pull through site a visitor to site 36 was parked in our site 37. Knocked and they were quick to move which was great. However site 36 is a hoarder and we saw a number of other sites of obviously long term residents and there does not appear to be any requirement to maintain a neat and orderly appearance. Disappointing. Would not stay here again for the cost. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
37
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Not big enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Rachelle Manthei, owner at Arizona Oasis RV Resort responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us wasn't great. We tried to touch base with you to hear more about your visit, but couldn't reach you. This isn't typical for us and we're bummed we missed the mark this time. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
ETB

Review Count: 67
States Visited: 29
Helpful Reviews: 16

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $20.00
Overall Rating:

The Bad: As soon as you turn off the road you park in dirt parking lot. Entrance gate requires code to enter campground. The keypad is less than four feet off the ground so you have to exit your motorhome to use the keypad. Dirt, Dirt and blowing dust! Everything here is dirt. Dirt roads, dirt sites and dirt common areas. Our site was not level and dirt. The right rear tires were off the ground and left rear tires just touching the ground. Power pedestal was located at front of site and my power compartment located at rear of motorhome. My power cord was one foot to short and I had to use my 35 foot 50 amp extension cord. The power pedestal looks like a 10 year kid wired it, wires hanging everywhere. Water faucet is also located at front of site. Some turns are really tight for a big rig. Campground map very misleading, not to scale and not a true representation of the campground. That caused me to drive through the campground trying to find my site. Now the good: Check in was pleasant and receptionist offered free cable box if I needed it. Electrical 50 amp service was good, leg 1 - 120v and leg 2 - 119v. We were only here one night and did not hook up sewer or water. No idea of water pressure or water quality. We saw one 'Dog run'. It was fenced and had green grass. What was odd there was a dog in the run, but no one was with the dog. What's with that? It's ok to leave your dog alone? WiFi is available and very good with 22.3 Mbps download and 7.22 Mbps upload. There is access to the Colorado river and a 'beach area'. Not much sand mostly dirt. The premium sites near the river have a green grass area behind them, but the sites are still dirt. With prices charged here the roads should be paved with cement pads to park on and cement patios. Overall we will not be back, just to much dirt. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
24
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Rachelle Manthei, owner at Arizona Oasis RV Resort responded to this review

Hey there! Thanks for stopping by our resort. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking into solutions for our dirt roads and we're sorry to hear that your experience at our resort could have been better. Thanks again for your review.

Review Count: 54
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Needed a stopover and this park sure fit the bill! Set on the Colorado River, with some sites backing up to grass along the river, with a boat launch within the park. We had a pull through site that was plenty long, all the services worked well, including cable (had a specific remote from the office) and internet. Another popular place for snowbirds in the winter, but plenty of sites in the summer . . . of course! Secure - behind a gate. Very friendly welcome and efficient checkin. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Pull Through
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Rachelle Manthei, owner at Arizona Oasis RV Resort responded to this review

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Did you get a chance to enjoy the beach during your stopover? Hope to have you back on your next time through!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2018 - $44.00
Overall Rating:

Pros: Staff are very nice and helpful, it has a beach on the Colorado river. Cons: The sites are pretty tight, ever present sewer smell, they do not honor Coast to Coast during January because of the Quartzite show. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Rachelle Manthei, owner at Arizona Oasis RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We strive to provide excellent service and will continue to make improvements to the resort. We hope to have you back soon!

Review Count: 241
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 21

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $18.00
Overall Rating:

An overnight stop on our way west. The pull through site we had was long enough, but extremely narrow and hard to pull into with the car attached. There is really nothing in the town, but it was a convenient place to stop rather than driving across the desert in the afternoon. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
13
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 69
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 21

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $1.00
Overall Rating:

We were greeted in the office by the friendliest staff. Welcomed us with open arms and treated us like family!! Our reservation packet was complete and ready at time of arrival. We received instructions and explanations about the park, surrounding area for groceries and provided with WiFi info and cable TV remote. WiFi was good, performing email and browser functions. Too slow to stream but AT&T data rate was excellent and streamed using hotspot from phone. Park has ample road clearance to navigate to assigned site. Sites are level, gravel with concrete patio and BBQ grill. Reach to power pole can be long because pole is close to front of site. Cable TV controller box is located inside electrical panel cover to reduce distance to the remote. Nice location close to Colorado River with beach front area with patio chairs and hammocks. Sunsets are beautiful!! Because of river, boats can be heard cruising up and down the river but not annoying or intrusive. Close proximity to I-10, so some over-the-road noise can be heard but, again, didn't bother me. Blythe is just over the CA/AZ border west of Ehrenberg on I-10 W. Be sure to check out Blythe Intaglios for some unique geoglyphs!! I would certainly return to stay at this nice, clean, quiet, well-managed and well-maintained park. The pool is large. There is a kiddy pool and hot tub. We are Coast to Coast members, so stay paid for with points as this is a Good Neighbor Park, an affiliate of Coast to Coast. That's why my camp fee is only a $1.00. My pull thru was 65', long enough to maintain connection with my 40' Phaeton and an 18' car hauler trailer. Still room for our vehicle on the side at rear of site. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
24
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Flying J has propane, diesel and lots of snacks and beverages just off I-10 at Ehrenberg exit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 36
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $48.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here at the end of February for 5 days. It was a great stay. We were very please. The people were friendly and took is right to our site. When we found we couldn't level the coach they immediately moved us to another. The cable TV was the best quality we have had and the wifi was adequate for an RV park. This is a gated community so thee is a secure feeling. The beach along the Colorado river is great. We weren't there long enough but it seemed they had a lot of activities at the club house. We have put this one on the list for next year. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
132
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Quartzsite is but 15 minutes east and Blythe is the same distance west.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $21.00
Overall Rating:

Wow, was I surprised. This is one of the few RV Resorts that I wouldn't mind paying full price ($40)! (ok, yeah, I'm cheap). Super friendly helpful staff, nice comfy spots, RIGHT on the Colorado River with plenty of chairs, hammocks, CLEAN beaches. I can even take my dog on the beach! Everyone is super friendly and considerate, well laid out, great pool & Jacuzzi, lots of fun stuff to do. Right before I had to leave they had a craft thing where we built spinners with beads and stuff (It sounds really tacky, but it was fun and they're cute!), they have bonfires and happy hours, and all sorts of great stuff. Great Cable service, their internet is nothing to write home about... I do have to say that. I will be BACK! https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g31214-d7692729-r460257526-Arizona_Oasis_RV_Resort-Ehrenberg_Arizona.html# We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
9
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $43.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed in a site that backed up to the river. We enjoyed this park because it was quiet and comfortable. A bit tight between spaces, especially with slides out on all the rigs around. Site was level with a nice pad. Hookups were clean and maintained. Well placed. Friendly staff, very eager to make your stay a comfortable one. Evening bonfire was a treat and a great group of people. Hosts brought dutch oven treats for all and was delicious. We will definitely stay here again! We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Back row is the best to enjoy the river and walk along the bank.

2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 48
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: December, 2016 - $18.00
Overall Rating:

This is a quiet park with some full time residents. The lots are level, gravel sites and wifi is good. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $47.00
Overall Rating:

Arrived after hours and took the packet in the after hours pick up box with a map, gate code and remote for the cable. Our site #93 faced the river and was a nice view after hours on the freeway. We sat on the grassy area out front, facing the water, watching the sunset. Since it was two days before Thanksgiving there were quite a few other RV'ers there (although we didn't have anyone next to us on one side) and it was quiet. The site was fairly level and the hookups were easy. My son and husband enjoyed soaking in the hot jacuzzi after dinner. Checking out the next day was easy and the staff was very friendly. We would stay again. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
93
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
3 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 119
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 20

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $15.00
Overall Rating:

We've been coming to this park for over 10 years. It has really deteriorated over the years. As stated in previous reviews, you are charged for anything extra. Since we were only staying one night, did not pay for cable or a site by the river. Were required to pay an extra $2 because we needed two WIFI connections.

It is quite convenient to I-10 and the Flying J across the highway. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Convenient to Flying J truck stop. Gas much cheaper there than across the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 49
States Visited: 22
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $21.00
Overall Rating:

Overnight stay with Passport America discount. Staff answered phone, when I called for reservation...she did a good job. At the office, I was helped and processed in a professional and friendly manner. I overheard a phone call about a person having problems connecting to the television Cable connection, the office personnel cared about the call, and I listened as the she had a three way communication with the customer and tech person on how to resolved the issue. I had no problem with connecting to the television Cable system. The office issues you a Cable television remote control device with instructions on how to "pair" it to my RV television set. They asked me to phone them, if I had any problems. But, the remote device some how paired itself to my TV, after I followed the instruction and everything connected. If you leave before the office opens at 9 am, there is a drop off box where the Cable TV remote control can be left, thru a slot that drops into a secure location. Excellent selection of Cable Television stations. The WiFi service was excellent, I had a direct line of sight to the remote transmitter. After checking-in at the office, you are given a code to have the RV Gate security gate open up. The slope from the office thru the security road gate is a bit steep, but not a problem. Sites were clean. Some of the sewer holes lacked sewer caps. I did not try the clean swimming pool which is at the top, near where the office is located. I would return here again. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
44
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 155
States Visited: 38
Helpful Reviews: 45

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $52.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed 1 night passing through the area.

The park is a few miles from I-10 (Exit 1: Frontage Rd). The road from I-10 to the park is 2 lanes wide and paved.

When we arrived in the early afternoon, the office was closed. Had to select a site from the few choices left at the office in the self registration station. The best route to the site or how to access the site was not marked on the map.

Once through the gate, there is a steep slope down into the park. The sites are a mixture of back-ins and pull-throughs. There seemed to be extended stay sites. This park doesn't completely understand the simple concept of the importance of a flat, level site, as some of the sites had a slight pitch potentially creating a leveling problem. Generally speaking the "Standard" parking pads are not level. Don't remember there being an outside table. No fire pits at the sites.

There are a few trees scattered around the park so satellite reception would be dependent upon site assignment and your dish configuration. The park brochure didn't show any cable or broadcast channels. Didn't try to get any broadcast channels.

The park-provided WiFi was good. But only a few of the sites were occupied. Our Verizon WiFi hotspot worked well. Didn't try the NET10 phone so don't know about the reception.

No designated fenced pet area and grassy areas were off limits. But there was sufficient area to walk dogs along the park roads. No bag dispensers and waste collection stations around the park but there were dumpsters available for waste.

We would probably adjust our travel plans to avoid having to stay in this area as there isn't much to choose from in the area. We camped at Arizona Oasis RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
122
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Arrive when the office is open. There were so many open sites which would have been a better fit for us but since the office was closed, there was no way to determine if any of the other vacant sites were available.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Arizona Oasis RV Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;