8.5 Excellent
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/california

Wine Country RV Resort

Paso Robles, California


2500 Airport Road
Paso Robles, California 93446
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 203
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 35.64812
Longitude: -120.64086

Elevation: 756' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts ?
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot ?
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone ?
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails no
  • Rec Room Rec Room ?
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes ?
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access no

1 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Wine Country RV Resort" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

255 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 81
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 20

Date of Stay: March, 2019 - $99.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here three nights, and I can see why it got "best Rv park in California" award. I felt like that was sorta like the smartest kid in the dumb class being in California, but it is one of the better if not the best rv park we have been in the U.S. we've been to over 150. Yes, it is pricey, especially on the weekends, but they do PA in the off season Monday-Thursday. That's a great deal. Every Sun Resort has impressed us. Sometimes we have spent big bucks, and I'm surprised at those Parks missing the mark usually in customer service or providing internet. Reservation process was excellent and very informative and helpful and patient. Check in was great! Site was big and easy to get to. Cement pad patio; park unit in gravel. Nicely landscaped. wireless was phenomenal! Repeaters everywhere. fun evening bar on weekends. Bathrooms immaculate even though my husband said Monday morning at 8 am , they hadn't cleaned from Sunday. But he was just grumpy the bathrooms close from 10pm-8 am. The most impressive was that the pool was heated in March! And it had two hot tubs. One is adults only. And no dogs allowed around the pool. Sun resorts have built another super large rv park less than 5 miles away so that's an option when Wine country is full. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
195
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $90.00
Overall Rating:

We used to love staying at this park, and have done so many times. Over the years though, their customer service has really gone downhill. It's nearly impossible to reach the resort on the phone; calls are re-routed to the Sun RV main line. They can make reservations, but their capabilities are limited. The final straw for us was this past week. We had a reservation at Wine Country, but we had to cancel it. I tried calling the resort about a week ahead of time, but couldn't reach them. The Sun RV rep also couldn't reach them; she said she would email them to cancel, and that I should also leave them a voicemail, and they would call me back. After a few days without a call, I called them again, this time reaching someone. They said there was no email from Sun RV, and no voicemail from me. And that of course it was too late to cancel! However, I could either pay a $50 cancellation fee, or I could keep the app. $95 deposit as a credit for a future stay. I agreed to have the credit, and the man I spoke to sent me an email confirming it. We ended up going to the resort after all. When we decided to do so, I again tried calling them to no avail. The Sun RV couldn't process the credit; she told me to leave a voicemail again, and just show up. When we arrived, everyone from the office was in a party in the meeting room, phones in the office ringing off the hook! A woman did come in to help me but couldn't figure out how to do the credit. I showed her the email and credit on my phone for proof; she said "I'll figure it out tomorrow, don't worry." This didn't happen; in fact, the resort charged me AGAIN instead of using the credit. I tried calling but of course, they don't answer the phone. We love the park, but we will never stay here again due to the terrible customer service. They probably have become complacent, being the only RV park in the area, but two new ones have now opened so they have some competition. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
163
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

So many wineries here! Paso Robles also has a cute old downtown area with lots of great restaurants. Cambria is only about 30 minutes away and well worth the drive.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 77
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 29

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $60.00
Overall Rating:

Beautiful, well maintained park with about two dozen very nice park models for rent, and roughly 175 RV sites (all FHU with cable) with back-in, pull through and pull in sites. Sites vary widely, so look at the park map before booking. Economy sites back up to Highway 46, so expect road noise. Most of the pull throughs have a "buddy" site configuration with rigs parked end to end. Sites 58 through 91 back up to the wine vineyard next door, but they are on a fairly steep hill. Sites 151-156 and 10-11 are on a cliff. Standard and economy sites are dirt, while premium and deluxe sites are concrete. All sites are very close together, so there isn't much privacy and slides impede on your neighbor's sitting area. We stayed in site 23, a deluxe back-in site that was level but short, leaving us little room to park our tow dually. Interior roads are paved but narrow, so you may encounter difficulty getting in/out of your space trying to dodge parked vehicles (we had to move our truck several times). The amenities are fabulous...a pool, two hot tubs (one adult only), outdoor bar with free wine tasting on Fridays, stage area with live music, two clubhouses, dog run, playground and nice arcade area for the kids. Weekends are busy, but the park quiets down during the week. Utilities worked well but are placed in the back of the sites. Two large bathhouses with 4 toilets and 3 showers each, which were kept reasonably clean. Verizon service was very good. Free wifi but we didn't use. The park is next to an airport so there is intermittent airplane noise. Staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the park is conveniently located across the street (and within walking distance) to a water park. We enjoyed our stay and would return. Daily rate reflects 20% off for first time guests. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
23
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Hearst Castle is an hour's drive from the park. If you buy tickets online, they charge $8 extra per person, per tour. We opted to buy tickets at the Castle instead and had no issues getting the tours/times we wanted, but we also went mid-morning on a Monday. There are many, many wineries in the area with either free or 2 for 1 tastings. The park also has a shuttle for $50 per person that stops at 3-4 different wineries.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Wine Country RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you RVIN 24-7 for providing feedback on your stay with us at Wine Country. We are very glad that you were able to utilize our first time visitor discount to check us out and enjoy our resort amenities. We hope that you will come stay with us again at Wine Country or one of our other Sun RV Resorts throughout the US and Canada!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $115.00
Overall Rating:

RV hook-ups location. They arranged in a manner where your front door opens facing your neighbor. Site size: Small, Even smaller when your front door opens into the neighbors picnic table. No fire pits. Don't go to this park if you want privacy. I do not recommend We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Not big enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Wine Country RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you CA_RV_Traveler for the feedback. We sorry that your site size and hook up location impacted your stay with us. We do have other parks in the Paso Robles area that have larger sites and we hope that you will consider staying again with us at a Sun RV Resort.

Featured Campgrounds Near Wine Country RV Resort

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $46.00
Overall Rating:

We went for less expensive sites. Gravel and small. Up on hill next to very busy hwy. lots of truck noise. Spend extra if you don't want to be exposed to that. Park is clean, very nice adult spa. Weekends they have entertainment and wine tasting. Our site was taken over by a large 5th wheel with double slides. Came out over our picnic area and rendered our site pretty useless. The sites are set up like party so you share hook ups on one side and patio and picnic on other. Kind of awkward. We couldn't use awning because of wind and it was hot. Choose to have door face east. We had to back out of our pull thru site to leave because of long term residence parking cars along road. Defeated purpose of paying for a pull thru. Parking tow was very close and had no option but to unhitch. Watch out for extended stay people, they owned the road. WiFi only worked early morning and had cable trouble at night. Nice park tho and will return now that we know these options. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Tent Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my tent trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Everything in SLO about a 45 minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Wine Country RV Resort responded to this review

Thanks Beastandbelle for leaving us a review about your stay with us at Wine Country RV Resort. We appreciate the feedback and will review with the onsite management team to ensure our parking policies are being followed by all guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Wine Country or at one of our other 100+ Sun RV Resorts in the US and Canada.

Review Count: 396
States Visited: 50
Helpful Reviews: 56

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $80.00
Overall Rating:

We love that this park is central to many of the local wineries in the area, and overall is a nice well appointed park. The roads are paved but the sites vary quite a bit as far as design and amenities. They span the whole spectrum from dirt/DG sites and grass, to concrete pads and patio's. Of course the cost for each level bumps up, so it can really depend on what you are willing to pay for. Many of the sites will have a RV parking area just big enough for your RV, but if your RV has slide outs, the outside space is limited. We were excited to come back this time to check out the "new" section that recently opened up. The new area looks nice, but again some odd design choices were made. We had site # 178 at the back side of the loop. As we pulled into the loop I first noticed that the roads are fairly narrow. There are back in sites all around the outside of the loop with pull throughs in the center. We had a back in site and the narrow roads made backing in a challenge. Our 40' rig was barely able to make the turn. Once in the site, we just fit due to a block wall in the back. Our front end was less than two feet back of the curb line. I don't think a 42 or 45' coach would get in the sites at the end of the loop. Because the site was so short overall, we pulled the Jeep to the back of the site on the patio to give us some space outside to hang out with friends. The other thing you can't miss is the presence of many new park models have been added in many of the existing RV spots. In the older existing area, and the brand new area. But in spite of all of this there are a lot of nice features about the park. There is an outdoor pub area, a place for a live band and picnic area, the regular pool and spa area plus an adult only spa up the hill a bit. A small work out room, laundry and meeting room. There are 3 fenced dog areas, and a game room. All facilities are handicapped accessible. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
178
Site Surface
Concrete
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Wine Country RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you SargeW for your very detailed review of your stay and are glad that you enjoyed all of our park amenities. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again at Wine Country or one of our other resorts in the Sun RV Resorts family.

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

The park is part of Sun Country Resorts which are usually very nice and this park did not disappoint. The sites are concrete and most were very level. The facilities are very clean and very nice. The showers were clean and large. Each had a dressing area for each shower. A lot of activities. Their wi-fi was not working. The lady said it had been out for 6 days. The cable TV worked well. All phone service was good. The sites are close together but the park was not full, so we didn't have anyone on either side. Would stay here again. The inside roads were a little narrow but not bad. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

This park is in the heart of wine country. The park even offers a wine tour that includes food, driver, and tastings at 5 different wineries. If you want to skip all the traffic in Napa, come here!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Wine Country RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you Liz in Texas for leaving us a review about your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and will also follow up on the wifi issue with our technology vendor to ensure it is addressed. We hope that you will stay with us again at Wine Country or at one of our other 100+ Sun RV Resorts in the US and Canada.

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $65.00
Overall Rating:

This park is beautiful! We were in lot 70. The reviewer that complained about the dogs, should have asked to move- the staff is very accommodating. Pools, hot tubs, bar, outside venues- I loved it! Very close to great wineries! We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
70
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Eberle Winery and Broken Earth were are favorite wineries!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Wine Country RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you Mobilekitty for leaving us a review about your stay at Wine Country RV Resort. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back again real soon!

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $90.00
Overall Rating:

Our site faced another site and we had to share the outside area which was very small. Our neighbor had kids and dogs. We had dogs. VERY crowded, constant issues with dogs barking at each other! Extremely overpriced for that kind of aggravation.. We will never stay here again. Nice otherwise, but c'mon, get the basics right. Get a back in space. The pull throughs face each other. Dumb orientation. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
65
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Not big enough for my 5th wheel
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 61
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $90.00
Overall Rating:

The park was very clean and well cared for. Most of the sites were not great, however. Especially given the price. Close and little privacy. Sites vary a great deal in the same price range. Sort of luck of the draw. The back in sites seemed to be a little more private than the pull throughs, but that is only a generalization. There is attention to landscaping and the overall looks of the park was pleasant. Great location in Paso Robles. From what we could tell, this is probably the best option in the area. We would definitely return. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Wine Country RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you thyde for leaving us a review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you come back and stay with us again in Paso at either Wine Country or we also have a brand new resort that is now open in Paso, Cava Robles RV Resort.

Review Count: 84
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $65.00
Overall Rating:

This is a beautiful RV Park near town, near wineries. It's immaculate. Utilities work well, except that cable TV has very limited channels. It has beautiful club houses for groups. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
135
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Numerous wineries. Pacific Ocean about 25 miles away. Hearst Castle about 35 miles. Golf nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 166
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 47

Date of Stay: December, 2017 - $90.00
Overall Rating:

Probably one of the best cared for parks we've stayed in last 3-4 years but you pay for it. Paved roads, cement pads with grass separating, full hook ups. Cable, Wi-Fi, everything you could ask for. Here on our way north so will visit all wineries in the area. (We'll, not all.) Would definitely return. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
66
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 37
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $72.00
Overall Rating:

This park misses the mark. Located in Paso and the heart of wine country. You would think they would push wine and the area. The park has 2 exceptiional club houses that are not used. An outside stage area not used. An outside bar that is not used. A staff that is not trained or understand business. The park misses the mark by not using ANY of their assets. The premium area was nearly empty and you would think they would offer an upgrade from deluxe or regular sites but they missed that. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
21
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Paso is a favorite spot. With nearly 300 wineries and plenty to do. Shopping is plentiful and easy to get to.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Wine Country RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry to hear about some of the disappointments you had. Our resort tends to be more active towards the weekends (our bar is open Thursday – Saturday), and we reserve the club houses for group activities. We are always happy to answer questions and accommodate guests requests, so please feel free to contact us if you are in the area again and would like information on what we have to offer at that time. We appreciate all the feedback you’ve given, and will keep it in mind as we strive to provide an enjoyable time for all our guests!

Review Count: 15
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $56.00
Overall Rating:

The park was overpriced for such poor sites. The $56 rate was the normal Good Sam rate but in the Harvest weekend the price was $89! They wanted to charge $8 more as they raise the rates when there is competition for the few remaining sites! We were going to leave but they found a way to give us an additional discount (first visit) so the rate remained $89.

The sites were pull-in which means that there are 2 RVs per driveway. You are right next to the person in front of you! The park does have a nice pool area and a wine tasting during the Harvest fest. Due to the high rates for such close sites, we would not stay here again. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Sand
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Good wineries nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 170
States Visited: 40
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

We've stayed here multiple times. However, we feel this park is becoming slightly tired. On the upper tier the lovely concrete sites are surrounded by dirt and/or dust. Additionally, if one has a 45' motorhome there is very little parking for ones towed vehicle. Sadly one member of the staff showed us the wrong way to come into our site and we had to circle around very tight corners to get where we belonged. We camped at Wine Country RV Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
164
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Paso has tons of things to do with excellent wineries nearby, very good restaurants around the area and plenty of things to do and see. This park is very nicely located to do any of those things.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Sun RV Resorts, owner at Wine Country RV Resort responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with parking. We have several projects underway to help improve our sites, so we appreciate all the feedback you have given us. We do hope that you will come see us again and allow us to earn a rating higher next time around - Sun RV Resort, The Sunshine Team.

Featured Campgrounds Near Wine Country RV Resort

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Wine Country RV Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;