6.7 Good
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/california

29 Palms Golf Resort

Twentynine Palms, California


4949 Desert Knoll Ave
Twentynine Palms, California 92277
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 197
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 7:00pm
Sunday: 8:00am - 7:00pm

Hours above shown for Pacific Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 34.16526
Longitude: -116.04520

Elevation: 5922' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup no
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip ?
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault ?
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing ?
  • Beach Beach ?
  • Biking Biking ?
  • Boating Boating ?
  • Golf Golf yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities yes
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf ?
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts ?
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access ?

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "29 Palms Golf Resort" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

41 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 48
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: December, 2018 - $43.00
Overall Rating:

The park is easy to access, check in was quick and the roads to the site are tight but manageable for our 40 foot class A. The site is nothing special. Gravel patch pull-throughs between cabins and back in spaces along the wall. Hook ups are in the back of the site, 50 amp electric and the sewer worked well, water pressure was low. My gauge read 35 and it was noticeable. Sites are very close side by side. My neighbor angled his fifth wheel (probably to fit better in the space) and needed to park his truck tight to my slide outs. There is a small paved patio and picnic table at each site. Community room is spacious, pool and hot tub looked good. Didn't try either, spend most our time hiking in Joshua Tree NP. This would be a good place for a group camping or caravan experience. The common areas were clean and the community room is a large place to gather. There is a smaller game room too. Propane is available with a break the bank price. No internet outside the office area. Three bar AT&T. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
94
Site Surface
Asphalt, Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Joshua Tree NP, Oasis entrance is about 5 miles, Joshua Tree entrance is about 15 miles west. Local market in town, other options available in Yucca Valley 20 min drive. Thrifty ice cream at the Rite Aid!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $42.00
Overall Rating:

This was my last spot on my way from Washington to Arizona, and I wish I had kept going. Check-in was painfully slow, and this place looks like an aging mobile home park. The pull-thru spots are at the back in what looks like an old, run-down parking lot. There are no shade trees at any of the pull-thru sites, which are gravel with a blacktop patio and very small picnic table. The hook-ups are inconveniently located at the very back of the site, which was not long enough to keep my towed vehicle hooked up. You are told up front that there is only WiFi at the office and game room. The view from my site was of the old modular "cabins" so I closed all my shades. There is no pet area or garbage can nearby. My neighbor told me to keep my dog out of the weeds as she had to pull numerous stickers from her dog's paws. Upon check-in you receive a warning to make sure the circuit breaker is off when inserting and removing your electrical plug as arcing can occur damaging both your RV and their outlet. I also did not receive a receipt as to how much I paid when I checked in. I will not return. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
74
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 22
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Transient sites are in a long row down an unshaded parking lot, with hookups at each parking space. Sites are fairly level. Very unaesthetic, although the front part of the park for longer term residents is quite pretty. Good indoor pool with adequately clean shower and changing rooms. The dog walk is very distant at the far back of the property and is simply a sandy patch. If no one is using the horse shoes and picnic area near the pool, that is a good, small dog exercise area. The site is conveniently near one of the entrances to Joshua Tree National Park. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
87
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 113
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 13

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $44.00
Overall Rating:

Well kept up park, it may be old but I couldn't really tell from the little time I spent in the common areas. RV site size (smaller) and layout (tight) do indicate the days when big rigs were rare. Still a nice place to stay, while tight we didn't have any issues maneuvering a 40 footer. Sites are close but level gravel with an asphalt patio. Looks like long-term (owners?) got the best shade. Pull-thrus have no vegetation. Very friendly helpful staff. Ok facilities but for us wifi was pretty much nonexistent. Great Verizon signal tho. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near 29 Palms Golf Resort

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $17.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here for a month while visiting our son before he deploys. We paid $450 plus electricty (about $50 for the month). The park is older and it does show. But the current owners are making an effort to maintain and repair things. The resort is adjacent to a 9 hole golf course. Definitely not Augusta National but they're trying to green up the fairways and lots of guests play daily. There's also plenty of activities like ice cream socials, golf tournies and pot lucks. The pool and spa are older but they work just fine. There is a nice fitness room and the laundry has a fair amount of machines and when they break, they are fixed. The sites have everything you'd expect. Power is good to go but the water pressure is only about 30-35 psi. Sites are gravel and generally level with an asphalt toad parking pad and picnic table. Not huge but definitely not cramped. Staff is friendly and helpful. They pick up trash at your site each morning, will pickup, fill and return loose propane tanks and there is 24-hour security. Road noise can be heard but not much traffic at night. No wifi at the sites and no cable. Not much shade either. But you can't get much closer to Joshua Tree NP. Out favorite park so far. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
58
Site Surface
Asphalt, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

There is shopping and good food in 29 Palms, but better shopping in Yucca Valley 20 miles away and great dining an hour away in Palm Springs. And don't forget to check out Amboy and the Amboy Crater.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 180
States Visited: 34
Helpful Reviews: 71

Date of Stay: January, 2018 - $41.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here primarily to visit Joshua Tree National Park. This park is very near to the north entrance for the park. We had a pull through site with 50 amp electric, water and sewer. The site surface was gravel and there was a small asphalt patio, no picnic table or fire pit. There is an indoor pool but we didn't make use of it. They have WiFi but it is only available at their office or in an adjacent game room but it was fairly slow. If you're going to have limited access it should be higher quality. The men's bathroom was not cleaned very well and was poorly supplied. Frequently there was no toilet paper or paper towel available. However, my wife said that she had no issues with the ladies restroom. We paid $41 per night on a weekly rate. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Patio
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

There were plenty of sites available and it was very close to the Oasis entrance to Joshua Tree National Park. Loved that there was a pool though we didn't use it. The best part for us was the GREAT laundromat! Multiple washers and dryers, and was clean! We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
161
Site Surface
Concrete, Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Joshua Tree National Park was spectacular even though the desert is not my friend (the heat).

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 77
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: April, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed five nights in our 45' MH. No problem with access...paved roads were easy to navigate. No recycling though there are signs to "recycling". Dog park is probably not worthy of it's name. Walking our dogs in and around the park was not a problem. We had a good Verizon signal phone and MIFI. Satellite hooked up no problem from our site. The swimming pool is indoors and beautiful. Workout room had equipment out of service but was fairly nice (if dated) overall. The park is very convenient to Joshua Tree as well as the USMC base. Joshua Tree was the reason we were there.....beautiful park and well worth the trip. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
94
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

It's all about Joshua Tree!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 36
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

We mainly stopped here so we could visit Joshua Tree National Park. I sure wouldn't go for any other reason. It's basically a narrow strip of land beside the golf course with 2 rows of sites plus quite a few cottages. When we were there all but one cottage was empty and many of the sites were open. Our second day there the sewer was backing up at our spot and our tanks were closed. The excuse was "the big rigs come in and overwhelm the system". After a few more days of smell an outside contractor was called in to clear the blockage. They make a big deal on their web page about how they can't keep up with the wifi demands because some people use netflix and skype. When you get there they say they don't have any internet access except at the office. Come on people, wifi in an RV park is a must. We enjoyed our trips into Joshua Tree Park but we won't be back to this RV resort. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
97
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 14
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: February, 2017 - $38.00
Overall Rating:

Picked this park because of the off leash dog park. What a disappointment! It turned out to be a sand pile with electrical boxes in it ,with a fence around it. Pity too. there was plenty of room to double the size of the dog park, and irrigation around it that could have been used for growing some grass. Wifi was only available at the office. didn,t use the pool or showers. no Cable either. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
68
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Joshua tree park is right there and a drive through was interesting, Town had a drive in theater, but at the time we were there, nothing showing that we wanted to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2017 - $29.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed a month at the park. It has some very nice facilities and the activities at the park are endless and fun. The park advertises Wifi but unless you are right at the office you have none. If the wind is right the smell of the septic system is quite bad. The electric charges for a month are higher than we have ever paid anywhere in 4 years of being on the road. We will not go back to this park due to the wifi and septic smell and over charging for electric service. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
74 pull thru
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

A resort in name only. Pro: It is convenient to Joshua Tree NP.

If you are visiting for only a few days you are placed at the furthest area of the park. Our site had no table, and when we set up for correct hook up distance, a tree was right at our door, as well as a few cut off stumps easily tripped over. Dog park was at the very end, and all sand with a ragged fence. WIFI could only be accessed in the office/ community room area. Outside "furniture" near the clubhouse were dirty, old plastic chairs laying all around what could have been a nice area to sit. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel, Sand

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: April, 2016 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

In the past 2 weeks I have traveled from the East coast to California. This was one of the most expensive campsites on the trip, with the very worst Wi-Fi. I called ahead for a reservation, and was told I was being given a "premium" site. There was no TV cable, the breaker box outside cut off after dark, and I got absolutely no Wi-Fi service. I will never return to this campground. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Patio

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Capt Jim 2, employee at 29 Palms Golf Resort responded to this review

The WiFi has recently been upgraded with new routers which are password protected so access is limited to guests only. The electric should not have gone off after hours and our after hours person would have been able to correct it had they been notified. For the amenities we provide - covered pool, hot tub, fitness center and clubhouse with activities in the winter we feel are rates are fair. We do not provide cable TV since there are about 18 channels available Over the Air with your antenna. I hope you will reconsider visiting us again.

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2016 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Level sites, FHU, no cable, WIFI was OK. Large pool and spa. People staying at the park are not very friendly but the staff was excellent. Nice store onsite with gift items and essential food items, they do sell beer at store. Sites were good sized, had to ask for a picnic table. Open/Sunny gravel sites for RV and paved patio. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
133
Site Surface
Gravel, Pavers
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2016 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Kind of a weird place. We arrived at 5:05pm and found the office closed at 5:00pm (during high season?!?). While we were perusing the after hours check in information the staff left the office, locked the door, and walked passed us without a word or any acknowledgement.

Pro: Appears to be a well-maintained facility. Showers and restrooms were clean. Laundry, pool, and activities. Seems to cater to long-term snow bird residents.

Cons: Extreme distance from camp site concrete pad to pedestal hook ups and dump. (Used every inch of my electrical cable. To use the dump I had to maneuver off the pad to reach.) No cable TV. No over-the-air TV. Multiple WiFi access points but we were unable to connect to any of them using provided log-on info.

Very unlikely that we will return. We camped at 29 Palms Golf Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Campsite Features
Picnic Table

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Capt Jim 2, employee at 29 Palms Golf Resort responded to this review

The sites are designed for you to park your RV on the gravel area next to the utilities and the concrete pad is for a picnic table and your vehicle.

We have extended our office hours from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm, I apologize for our employees not greeting you and taking care so close to closing time. The employee's that were there during your visit in January are no longer with us. Over the Air TV is available for most people and get about 18 channels.

In January we were in the beginning process of installing password protected WiFi routers and there were some access issues, hopefully that has all now been resolved.

We hope you will come back and visit us again, we promise to do better.

Featured Campgrounds Near 29 Palms Golf Resort

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with 29 Palms Golf Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;