7 Good
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/colorado

Riverview RV Park & Campground

Loveland, Colorado


2444 River Rim Rd
Loveland, Colorado 80537
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 163
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: Closed

Hours above shown for Mountain Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 40.41739
Longitude: -105.19061

Elevation: 5136' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room no
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Riverview RV Park & Campground" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

162 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 79
States Visited: 43
Helpful Reviews: 19

Date of Stay: July, 2019 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Great park right along the Big Thompson River just outside of the main area of Loveland giving easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park just 30 minutes up the road. The park has a ton of trees and has a true camping vibe. It has a large portion of their sites for the short term campers set up along the river. These sites are all back in and go right to the edge of the river with a picnic table set up between the sites. The roads and sites are dirt and gravel and it can get dusty at times when there are several vehicles moving around. The staff was very friendly and accommodating for our changing plans. There were a lot of families with kids using the playground, volleyball and grass areas. Approximately half of the sites along the river give satellite reception, but most of the park will be blocked by the very large and mature trees. The wifi never worked well for us. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
15
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 190
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: July, 2019 - $38.00
Overall Rating:

Lovely park along the Big Thompson River. Sites were level, office staff was great and entire campground crew very helpful. Only draw back was a bit tight but not terribly so. Just parking after unhooking was limited otherwise good. Shady enough to keep direct sun down during heat of day. Great laundry. Very popular on weekends. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
135
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Close enough to town to get groceries, fuel post office, etc. Also close to RMNP

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: June, 2019 - $31.00
Overall Rating:

Great rate with 3 nights at Passport America discount and one not. 30 minutes to Estes Park and Rocky Mt. National Park. Trees, so no satellite reception, but did have cable. We used our Direct TV on iPad. Good Verizon coverage. Entrance was a sharp, sudden turn in, not hard if you are looking for it. Mail forward OKed. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
127
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Rocky Mt. National Park, Devil's Backbone open space has a nice easy hiking trail. Sculpture gardens in town were free and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 99
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $33.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed at this park for 5 nights to see the area. It was very popular especially on the weekend. However the weekend brought lots of kids, more dust and campfires. This park was already very dusty! The sites have no gravel, just dirt. We had a back-in site with electric & water (only thing available even with making reservations 2 months in advance). The sites were very close to each other. We had to park our truck across the street because there was no room for it at our site. The thing going for the park was it was close to the Rocky Mountains National Park and we could look out our back window at the river behind us. That was pretty but I doubt I'd stay again because of the dust and very dirty walking around. The park could use some gravel. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Site Details

Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you Jackie for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our water truck was broken for part of the season. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will make sure to discuss how important it is for our guests that our maintenance team should water down the road more then once a day.
Our park is a rustic campground and we will never pave the roads. We had a flood three years ago we are working on getting more grass and irrigation through out the park.

Thank you for visiting us.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Featured Campgrounds Near Riverview RV Park & Campground

Review Count: 180
States Visited: 34
Helpful Reviews: 80

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Dust! Seems to be a theme for us lately. Once again, we were at the intersection of 2 heavily used driveways. The driveways don't have any gravel on them, just dirt. The site pad was dirt with scraggly weeds. There was a picnic table and fire pit but nobody wants to spend any time outside being assaulted by clouds of dust. We had a back-in site, full hookup with 50 amp electric. The free WiFi was OK, bathrooms were a little rustic but kept reasonably clean. We used the laundry and the cost was reasonable, $1.75 for wash and $1.75 for dryer. We will not return due to the dust. We paid $39.10 per night. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you Coopsecodact for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.
I will address your feedback with our maintenance team. We are still recovering from the flood and we have plans for more grass and irrigation throughout the park. Even though we will never pave our roads as to keep to the rustic feel, we will run our water truck through the park more on the road to keep the dust down.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Review Count: 81
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $44.00
Overall Rating:

Campground is easy to find. Staff is pleasant. It is easy to navigate a big rig in the park. Our site was long enough for our big rig and toad. Utilities are well placed and worked well except the water connection is too close to the ground. The free wifi is not good. The cable didn't work, but they repaired it quickly. Whole park is dusty. We would stay again, but only after looking around first. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
112
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you FSUWizard for taking the time to give us a review and feedback.
We appreciate your time.

I will share you feedback with our staff to improve the stay of our guests.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Review Count: 22
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

This place may be OK under ideal circumstances, but unfortunately things were not ideal during our stay. It was pouring down rain when we arrived and they put us in a site that was flooded. There was a site next to ours that was not flooded and stayed open the two nights we were there. I waded ankle deep to pull the picnic table over to use as a bridge to drier land. By the next evening most of the water was gone so all we had was thick mud outside our door. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 7
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

One of the worst campgrounds we have ever encountered. See uploaded pictures. Wifi didn't work (response-it goes in and out) so we had to use our hotspot, cable quality was poor/fuzzy, constant daytime road noise from highway 34, garbage cans stunk (saw endloader packing the garbage), campsites and pet area were mostly sand/mud. Some sites were flooded when it rained. "Trail" was narrow weed path that kids used for biking. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Riverside Premium
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you Homecrew for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Did you come to the office to let them know about the WiFi and cable issues?
We are sorry we were not able to meet with your expectations.

Our park is still working on our landscaping after a flood. We will always have a rustic feel to our park for we will not be putting cement pads or paved roads.
I will share your feedback with our staff.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Review Count: 54
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 20

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed here for 4 nights over a weekend in June. Busy, probably need reservations. Lots of families and kids, good place if you desire a playground and room for kids. Entertainment on Sat night was good. Utilities were good. Internet was better than many RV parks due to us having free access to premium service (basic service wasn't working). Premium usually costs $5/day. Only complaint (and this isn't big) is that utilities are located on every other site so door side of adjacent RV's point towards each other. Had some trouble with cable TV quality but could have been our set. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you Threehendrsons for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your time and for staying with us.
I will give the staff your feedback and hope that we can improve on our park. Hope you try us again.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Review Count: 32
States Visited: 15
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

This campground was FULL, cramped and dusty(that is until it rained and then muddy). We couldn't keep our camper clean walking in and out. When our slide was out and the utilities were hooked up there wasn't room to walk between our site and our neighbors. Wifi was really slow and the cable TV had a poor selection. Our site was flat and a back-in. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
104
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you Morrison for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I will give the staff your feedback as to improve our park for our guests.

We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. Hope you try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Review Count: 97
States Visited: 43
Helpful Reviews: 24

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $27.00
Overall Rating:

The location of this park was great for visiting Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park. Hwy 34 between Loveland and Estes Park has been closed for several years and just re-opened about a month ago and the drive between the RV park and Estes Park is quite beautiful. The park was dry and dusty and appeared unkempt. However, it really wasn't unkempt - just had that look because of weeds, drying out yards, etc. The cottonwood trees were 'shedding' and the ground was not only covered with dry dust but also white cotton. It often looked like it was snowing. Someone took us to our site and directed my husband into the back-in site we had (42). He did an excellent job. Utilities were fine and WiFi worked okay. We would go back but I really hope they get some rain. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
42
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Fireside Cabins and Rv Park, owner at Riverview RV Park & Campground responded to this review

Thank you Jomark for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the park.
Yes, we have not had the rain we usually have each summer. I will give the staff your feedback. Ever since we had the flood we have trying to get our grass and landscape back. We hope that you can come back when we have a better season of rain.

Sincerely,
Riverview RV Park Staff

Review Count: 139
States Visited: 46
Helpful Reviews: 25

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

Park is easy to get to and easy to get around in. All roads are dirt so lots of dust but they do have a water truck running during the day which helped a lot. All utilities worked will and Wi-Fi was average for a campground. It is on the river and some campers were fishing. They had a musical jam the weekend we were there and they were very good. Staff in office was very helpful and friendly. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
37
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Check with the office on what events they have going on.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $38.00
Overall Rating:

Pull thru sites are big in length but electric/sewer are every other lot so neighbors are close. WiFi good, satellite friendly, did not use cable. All roads are dirt so there is some dust, but not any worse than others with dirt roads. North of Estes and Rocky Mountain Nat. Park with a 22 mile/40 minute scenic drive. This campground is much more efficient than other reviews have suggested in my opinion. Fifty amp service, we have a 40' bus and ran two AC's much of the time with no issues. Water pressure was fine however we filled and used on board pressure pump. We've been out for 4 months and the last two in WY., UT., MT., and CO. We are satisfied, good bang for the buck. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
117
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

This park is old and needs maintenance, the roads in the park are all dirt and anyone driving on them leaves a large dust cloud. The site we stayed in is very close to the neighbor, both their door and ours open on the same side and their picnic table is about 5' from our door. The fire ring is also about 5' from our rig. There is 50amp power but it is very weak. Started out at 115 volts on each leg and dropped when using power in the coach. So far it has not tripped my EMS. We definitely would look for another park to stay in if we return to this area. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
111
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $64.00
Overall Rating:

This RV park is on the Big Thompson River which makes it very nice. The staff is polite and very helpful. However, the positive stops here. This is a dust bowl. We parked our RV and vehicle under large cotton wood trees. They put out much sap throughout the day. With all the dust in the RV park your wash job might last 3 days, then its back to being dirty again. The wifi is not the best. If you're on T-Mobile forget about getting any connection. You must go about 7 or 8 miles east to get a connection.

Finally, the water pressure is inconsistent. One day it'll be normal, the next day it'll be zero. I spoke to my next door neighbor who's been camping at Riverview for 14 years, and she said they have always had problems with water pressure. I found out they are on a cistern and their pressure is usually low. We stayed here throughout June 2017. I would only stay here again as a last resort, no pun intended. We camped at Riverview RV Park & Campground in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
30
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Riverview RV Park & Campground

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Riverview RV Park & Campground ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;