7.9 Good
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/colorado

Ancient Cedars Mesa Verde RV Park

Mancos, Colorado


34979 Hwy 160 Frontage Road
Mancos, Colorado 81328
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 71
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 37.34054
Longitude: -108.40694

Elevation: 6923' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails no
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf yes
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Ancient Cedars Mesa Verde RV Park" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

3 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

This is the worst experience we have ever had at a campground. We travel in a 2016 37' Allegro. We were given a "big rig" site which would not accommodate our motorhome and tow. The rest room for the "big rig" sites is basically an outhouse with a flush toilet. It is a 4 x 4 shed with no air conditioning. When I used in 95 degree heat I thought I would pass out. The WiFi does not work and there is little or no cell phone reception. The owners are the rudest I have ever encountered in our years of RVing. Don't waste your money on this park. We camped at Ancient Cedars Mesa Verde RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Anicent Cedars Mesa Verde RV Resort, owner at Ancient Cedars Mesa Verde RV Park responded to this review

We are sorry you were displeased with your 70 ft long site on the end row, with views for $38.50 with discounts, taxes and 50 amp. We tried to be civil with you as you were asked to leave after 5 complaints of your continuous barking dogs, and no remorse for the disturbance to the other campers. We didn't even make a big deal for your dogs refuse when our work camper asked if you needed a bag, you said you said you did not need one, leaving the work camper to clean it up for you. Happy Camping!!!

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: April, 2014 - $44.00
Overall Rating:

Don't believe the hype!! Upon check-in we were told we had to disconnect our water by 9pm each night (due to freezing temps). The Wi-Fi was terrible and basically useless. When we went to do some laundry at about 8pm the "24 Hour" washing machines were all disconnected. When I inquired with the owner he stated that they were unhooked for the night (the laundry is outdoor) and I could come back in the morning. Completely uncaring that I was inconvenienced and that they don't actually offer what they advertise. Luckily we found a nice laundromat in town. Also, the "24 Hour" restrooms are closed for 2 hours everyday for cleaning. We camped at Ancient Cedars Mesa Verde RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2010 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

I was planning on staying at this campground, finding the website wonderful. I pulled in and was shocked, it looked like the pictures of this place were taken years ago. We camped at Ancient Cedars Mesa Verde RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Ancient Cedars Mesa Verde RV Park

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Ancient Cedars Mesa Verde RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;