8.1 Good
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/florida

Stagecoach RV Park

St Augustine, Florida


2711 County Road 208
St Augustine, Florida 32092
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 80
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 29.91979
Longitude: -81.42203

Elevation: 50' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone ?
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store ?
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available ?
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter ?
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails no
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball no
  • Water Access Water Access no

1 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Stagecoach RV Park" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

226 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 40
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: March, 2019 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Spacious level paved sites. The WiFi was good and other utilities were good. Convenient location to historic downtown. The staff was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about local area. The park was also very quiet. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
47
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for the review!!!

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: March, 2019 - $43.00
Overall Rating:

Overall, we were quite pleased with our stay. Good electrical (119v in fully loaded campground). Good sewer connection and good water. Our connections were located quite a bit to the back of the site, but we just used a longer hose. As others have mentioned, the WiFi has an issue if you need to do much beyond using an occasional email. The problem is not the signal, it was well designed with great coverage...I had 'full bars'. The problem lies somewhere upstream of the access points as the best I could get was 1.5 Mbps during non-peak hours. Fortunately, both ATT and Verizon hotspots worked great so it wasn't an issue for us (but put in here for the benefit of others). I'd be curious to learn what the overall upload speed is from the ISP. Loved the fact that they had TREES!! The laundry facility was very nice as well. Some of the streets are paved while others are well maintained, but not paved. They offered an excellent place to walk. This park is about 15 minutes from downtown, but extremely close to 2 outlet malls. It was fairly quiet, especially once inside the RV. While outside you can hear the I-95 traffic, but it's not bad...just sort of a background noise. The park seems to be full each night, so call early to get a site. Everything is well maintained, but could probably use a fresh load of gravel on some of the sites. The 'preferred' sites were a couple of dollars more per night, but do offer a concrete patio. None of these were available, but would have been nice given the saturation of the surrounding areas from the recent rains. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit the St Augustine area. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Might consider Red Train next time instead of Old Town Trolley. The alligator farm was an unexpectedly good experience. Try Mayday Ice Cream!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to be so through. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again!

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: February, 2019 - $48.00
Overall Rating:

Good service, easy to find. Sites are grass, they are big - long and wide. Laundry room was clean. Instead of speed bumps, they have little drainage dips across their roads. Hookups were easy. Didn't use tv or wifi. They sell propane, expensive but convenient. Stayed one night in a pull-through and didn't unhook. Enjoyed it, would stay here again. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We hope to see you again!!

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: February, 2019 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

This is a good park to stay in when visiting St. Augustine/surrounding areas. Our cable service was very good but the WiFi was very slow to non-existent. I had no problem connecting to any of the WiFi points in the park ... the problem was the Internet speed. Extremely slooooooooow! We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
30
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I’ll take a look at the WiFi and see what we can do, if a few people are streaming that can create an issue for everyone trying to use the WiFi. Thank you for your thoughts and we hope to see you again!

Featured Campgrounds Near Stagecoach RV Park

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: February, 2019 - $55.00
Overall Rating:

The park is very clean, new laundry with new washers and dryers. Stayed 4 days while seeing St. Augustine. Staff was great filling my LP tank and arranging shuttle to take my wife and myself into St. Augustine. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
53
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time and hope to see you guys again!

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: February, 2019 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Our site was a reasonably level pull-thru. It easily accommodated our 37-ft Class A and our Jeep tow with lots of room left over. Power was good, sewer had no problems. TV was not great. They have a system where you keep your booster (antenna amp) off and scan TWICE -- once for cable stations and then again for OTA stations. Never seen that before but it seems to work, although Channel 7 kept losing its signal. Water was OK but pressure seemed a bit on the low side, but still usable . This park is located NEAR stores, restaurants, etc yet is bar away enough from the main highway to be peaceful and quiet. Check-in was effortless and the staff was very friendly, something that was not always true in the past. There is also a nice dog park, separated into two sections depending on the size of your pooch. Poop bags are available there for free. In spite of that, I picked up a large pile of dog crap that some inconsiderate jerk was too lazy to clean up. Some people don't deserve to have dogs ! The clubhouse is a bit cramped, but our rally group did just fine. Pretty good facilities for cooking breakfast and/or dinner for our group. We had our own key so we could lock up whenever we were finished at night. I heard that next year is the last they will be hosting rallies here, which is a shame because this park is a nice place to stay and St. Augustine is nearby and offers lots of things to do and see. NOTE: This park does not have the greatest drainage whenever there is heavy rain, so mud is a bit of bother sometimes. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for your thoughtful review. We enjoy getting reviews like this so we can learn and better our park for everyone. Thank you!!!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: February, 2019 - $43.00
Overall Rating:

Spaces were very roomy and level. Bathhouse was very nice. Had a great enclosed dog run area. Close to 95 exit. Also very accommodating since I arrived after hours. Would definitely stay again. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
6
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you! We are so happy you liked the bathhouse and dog run and thank you for mentioning how close to 95 we are. Thanks for the review and hopefully we will see you again in your travels.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: February, 2019 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

Everyone looks for different things in an RV park. This one hit all of ours with none of the things we didn't need. Wide spaces, very quiet, dog-friendly, friendly staff, and affordable. This made for an easy commute to touristy things we wanted to do in St. Augustine. A slightly stronger Wifi connection would have been ok. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
55
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Take Four Mile Road off of 16 to get to St. Augustine without having to bother with Rt. 1 traffic if you're going to the historic section.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for the review!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! WiFi is always something we are watching and tuning on. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will stay with us again!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: January, 2019 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

Great overnight stay, outstanding and clean restrooms and showers. Stagecoach is on our list of locations to stay whenever we're in the area. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
51
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for the review!!!

Review Count: 9
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: January, 2019 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

Used as a transient point going to Disney. Convenient to I95. Very clean bath house. Would definitely stay here again. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
42
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us! We hope you had a nice time visiting the mouse! See you next time!

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: January, 2019 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed in this campground on our way to Florida and on our way back home. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. It was easy to maneuver our 36' TT to our site. The sites are gravel and level. We hd a full hook up with 50 amp service. Cable TV. The WiFi was excellent. We were able to stream movies without any interruption. I95 was just about 2 miles from the campground. I was told that this was an old KOA which was run down. The new owners have made this a nice place to camp and also very quiet. We will definitely stay here again. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
33
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

For those of you visiting friends or family as Ft. Bragg, this would be a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Same old owners haha!.. Thank you for the reivew, we are forever tuning on and improving the park. We appreciate the 10 star rating and hope to see you again!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: December, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

This was our first year at Stage Coach and we so loved it. Everyone was so friendly, very clean. Washing machines and dryers were amazing and so clean and affordable. Maintenance work on the property was also well done. We will be back again next year for another two months!! Awesome place to stay if your lucky enough to get in and we were so blessed!! You also meet many new friends. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
sixty nine
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

This is close to the Old St. Augustine so we had lots of fun here and will be back again next year. Nice quiet and friendly park.

Ned's is an amazing place to eat, clean and you sure get your moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you Ms. Wines! See you again next season!

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: December, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Park was excellent. We were in site 46. Only extremely minor issue, WiFi and not all channels came in. We had rain. We've stayed several times over the years and have never been disappointed! We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
46
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'd like to learn more about the WiFi trouble you had. You should have seen a few options from your site so that you could select the best one for you. If you have time email us at stagecoachrvpark@gmail.com se we can learn more. Thank you!

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: December, 2018 - $48.00
Overall Rating:

My wife and I have stayed at Stagecoach RV park several times and we always find the park clean and convenient. The sites are large and have full hookups. The front office staff personnel are very helpful and friendly. I only have two issues. The WiFi signal was weak and sometimes nonexistent. The other issue is all hookups are at the very back of the site, which may limit the location of the RV on the site. We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
31
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Next time you have trouble with the WiFi let us know during your stay, I may be able to help. Also thank you for mentioning our personnel, I'll be sure and share your review with everyone! Thank you!

Review Count: 32
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: December, 2018 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

The park was very clean and easy to maneuver our 40' dp on the RV parks interior roads. All services worked to perfection. Our two fur-legged kids loved the nicely fenced play area. They visited the play area every morning and every evening. We stayed 3 days enjoying St. Augustine and the Nights of Lights. We will definitely be back! We camped at Stagecoach RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
50
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

There are several fast food restaurants nearby and for shoppers there is an outlet mall withing 2 miles.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Andrew Petty, owner at Stagecoach RV Park responded to this review

Glad everyone had a great stay with us, especially the fur-legged kids! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again. Thank you!

Featured Campgrounds Near Stagecoach RV Park

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Stagecoach RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;