8 Good
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/georgia

Fair Harbor RV Park

Perry, Georgia


515 Marshallville Rd
Perry, Georgia 31069
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 243
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 32.44833
Longitude: -83.75869

Elevation: 341' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp yes
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Fair Harbor RV Park" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

107 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2019 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

This is a large RV park with all gravel sites. We have a large motorhome and there are not many large sites here. The sites were not level so that caused an issue and lots of trees so difficult to get satellite. Overall this is not a really nice park but it is decent for short stops and easy to get too. Due to all the trees and foliage there were a ton of bugs. On the positive side the people that work here are fabulous and were very flexible with our stay. Very easy to work with and not expensive. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
164
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

There are lots of choices of restaurants within about 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 32
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2019 - $37.00
Overall Rating:

Very easy access from I75. Office staff pleasant and helpful. No escort to site but good paved road and well marked, pea gravel site long no need to unhook toad, first 5 sites on my row were not possible to level very steep in the front but rest looked level. FHU were a bit older and only one small power hick-up. Very large park and the full timers were in their own section away from the stop overs and short timers. Large pond in the middle of the park saw lots of kids fishing, but when my dog jumped in the water was a smelly mess, water not very clean but that is Georgia mud for you. Showers and restrooms were again a bit aged, three of the four stall locks did not work, when used in the early evening were not clean and several large bugs seen, did not use the laundry. They have a large fenced area with a herd of 12+ goats near the short term lot that can be a bit aromatic in the heat of the day but not bad, the goats do attract gnats and they can be very very irritating as you walk about the pond. Will stop over again but not in the row next to the pond. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
92
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for taking to give feedback. Always good to hear what guest think. We will certainly address issues mentioned. Hope to see you again soon.

Review Count: 103
States Visited: 35
Helpful Reviews: 19

Date of Stay: June, 2019 - $36.00
Overall Rating:

Decent campground to stay if you are in Perry Georgia area. Easy assess to/from I-75 but not so close you have any freeway noise. Roads are easy to get around and paved and sites are gravel. Most sites are pull throughs with a picnic table, appear to be reasonably level, reasonably spacious, with tall trees for shade and have no grass between sites. My site 34 is a level long pull through that I could get satellite access (requested) with some grass but the power pole is located near the front of my RV requiring I use my extension power cord. There is a small pond but no pool. Wifi was not very good. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
34
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Tom! As for the WiFi, we just traded with a company to have a new system installed that will provide consistent, stream worthy WiFi throughout the entire park. They expect to get to us by late July/early August. We hope to see you again once that is complete!

Review Count: 85
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: April, 2019 - $44.00
Overall Rating:

Used this as an overnight and while the park is very nice the sites are a little short for motorhome and toad. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
85
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade, Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

We're glad that you stayed with us. Next time through make sure to make a reservation with your RV length and we'll be sure to put you on one of our several super long sites.

Featured Campgrounds Near Fair Harbor RV Park

RTM

Review Count: 70
States Visited: 27
Helpful Reviews: 25

Date of Stay: March, 2019 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed 3 nights in a 43' motorhome for the SEACA (American Coach) pre-rally before moving to attend the FMCA's 99th Intl Rally (March 13-16, 2019) 3 miles away (other side of I-75) at the State Fairground in Perry, GA. Our rate reflects group rate. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Stayed in new area, recently opened, at rear of park in a FHU, PT, level site #146 called "Hippo", no shade and includes cable with 70+ channels. ATT reception and WiFi was good. Remainder of park has lots of shade, a lake for fishing, several dog walks/parks, and a fenced-in area with numerous goats. The park has propane and a dump station which many used after the FMCA rally to dump before heading home. We returned to FH Park one night after the FMCA rally before heading home. No escort to site but roads throughout park are paved and Big-Rig friendly. Roadway into this new area was large gravel including the site. Our stay included the use of the indoor Pavilion for meals and socials for 50+ guests. We've stayed here previously several times and found it a good experience and will use this park again when in the area. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
146
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

One exit north on I-75 is the Walmart, Sunny's, Kroger's and numerous other restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to your return!

Review Count: 120
States Visited: 37
Helpful Reviews: 35

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $44.00
Overall Rating:

This is our 3rd time staying here when traveling to/from Florida. This is an excellent stopover, but we wouldn't hesitate to stay here longer if staying in the area. It's an easy on/off I-75. The park is well thought out with easy parking for check-in and easy navigation to the site. There are lots of trees for shade, but there isn't a problem with slides or awnings as the sites are wide. Our FHU, pull-thru was gravel and level. The WiFi & cable were very good, and we had good Verizon cell service. The park is large, so there's plenty of walking space. There is some interstate noise outside, but not inside the RV. We will definitely stay here again. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
157
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Cable is almost so snowy,use the services are at entrance area. If you pull forward so as to not disconnect tow then you better have an extremely long septic and water hose. Beware wet weather. Except for parking area it is dirt. Bottom line - a relatively premium price for little quality. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 50
States Visited: 18
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Over night stay. Gravel pad, roads ok. Easy access from I 75. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for visiting. Hope to see you again soon!

Review Count: 36
States Visited: 16
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Very good for an overnight or longer stay in middle Georgia. Easy access off I-75 (behind a church). Pull-through space was long enough that I didn't have to unhook my toad. Utilities worked fine. Office staff was super-nice. Would stay here again. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
92
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Covered Forested
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

We appreciate your review of us and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep things as simple and easy as possible for those traveling through. Hope to see you again soon!

Review Count: 84
States Visited: 34
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

There are 4 sections to this CG. One with old rundown campers, 1 with mid-range permanent campers, and 2 transient sections. Both of these are very nice. We had an extra large corner site in front of the lake. Some sites are quite tight and backing out was a little challenging because of our 45' length. There are horses boarded on the site, but there was no noise, flies, or smell from them, and the barn was very nicely kept. There is a permanent person (maybe the owner?) that keeps a large field of goats that are also quiet and not smelly. Fun to watch the children and dogs enjoy the goats. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Lots of things to do in Macon. Make sure you go to the visitor center to watch the 10 minute free video about Macon. You will come away thinking there is a lot more to Macon than you ever thought. Lots of good breweries near. Don't miss the Native American Ocmulgee National Monument.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review. Travel safe and hurry back.

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Wonderful park. Easy access to restaurants and entertainment. Great office staff. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Eat at Swanson's, downtown Perry. Food and service is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit your review. We agree on all points! Hurry back.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $44.00
Overall Rating:

Very friendly and helpful staff. Most sites are pull-thrus. All sites are level and very wide. Can fit 45ft motorhome plus toad. Easy on and off I-75. Perry is a neat little town. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
157
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

Town of Perry. You definitely need to eat at historic Swanson's in downtown Perry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you often. Perry certainly is a neat little town and The Swanson is terrific. We love Perrydise!

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: December, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Unable to level site. Price of 39.00 for an overnight stay is a little steep. Very tight turns and narrow roads. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
24
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

So sorry we disappointed you. Come back and stay a week, the rate is $29 per night. We'll make sure to find the perfect site for your rig.

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Before reserving online, I suggest you call to confirm the rates they post! They are totally deceptive about rates and other services. When I made my reservation, it was listed (for 7 nights) @ $189, but upon arrival am told it is $269, so looked online again, and it says $189. I called and asked about it, and they said it is their seasonal rates, which there was never a mention of on their website!! It has all been updated online now! Also, be sure to ask all particulars about wifi! My site was low enough in front, that I had to use extra blocks to take the front wheels off the ground! I won't stay here again! We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
75
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $55.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed 1 travel night. Overall facility was just OK. Site conditions were sub-par as they needed more gravel to counter the sandy soil and mud from recent rain. Site was level with adequate space. Based on other earlier reviews we went a bit out of our way to stay at Fair Harbor and were a bit disappointed. Staff was nice and helpful. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

Not sure you were at our park. It is sandy here and we do get rain but our nightly rate has never been anywhere close to $55.

Featured Campgrounds Near Fair Harbor RV Park

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Fair Harbor RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;