8 Good
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/georgia

Fair Harbor RV Park

Perry, Georgia


515 Marshallville Rd
Perry, Georgia 31069
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 243
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Monday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 32.44833
Longitude: -83.75869

Elevation: 341' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone yes
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp yes
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes yes
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Fair Harbor RV Park" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

18 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2019 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

This is a large RV park with all gravel sites. We have a large motorhome and there are not many large sites here. The sites were not level so that caused an issue and lots of trees so difficult to get satellite. Overall this is not a really nice park but it is decent for short stops and easy to get too. Due to all the trees and foliage there were a ton of bugs. On the positive side the people that work here are fabulous and were very flexible with our stay. Very easy to work with and not expensive. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
164
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

There are lots of choices of restaurants within about 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 12
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Cable is almost so snowy,use the services are at entrance area. If you pull forward so as to not disconnect tow then you better have an extremely long septic and water hose. Beware wet weather. Except for parking area it is dirt. Bottom line - a relatively premium price for little quality. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: December, 2017 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

Unable to level site. Price of 39.00 for an overnight stay is a little steep. Very tight turns and narrow roads. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
24
Site Surface
Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

So sorry we disappointed you. Come back and stay a week, the rate is $29 per night. We'll make sure to find the perfect site for your rig.

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $55.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed 1 travel night. Overall facility was just OK. Site conditions were sub-par as they needed more gravel to counter the sandy soil and mud from recent rain. Site was level with adequate space. Based on other earlier reviews we went a bit out of our way to stay at Fair Harbor and were a bit disappointed. Staff was nice and helpful. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

fair harbor rv, owner at Fair Harbor RV Park responded to this review

Not sure you were at our park. It is sandy here and we do get rain but our nightly rate has never been anywhere close to $55.

Featured Campgrounds Near Fair Harbor RV Park

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: April, 2013 - $22.00
Overall Rating:

It was OK considering the PA discount. We stayed one evening and night. There were a fairly large number of locals. It is pretty cramped for a big rig. But, everything worked, even the WiFi. The bath house was acceptable. High water pressure in the women's shower! We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 128
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 23

Date of Stay: March, 2013 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Mostly permanents with a dozen or so spaces for transients. Sites are packed together with most having crushed gravel, ours was sand, interior roads are tight for larger RV's. Common areas are nicely landscaped with flowers but I thought the permanent units still made the park feel drab. Convenient to I75 but no highway noise. No pool, bathhouses were clean but desperately need a coat of paint - not at all appealing. This was an overnight stay for us on the way back north and the man we spoke with ahead of our stay wouldn't let us reserve a site and get the Passport America rate on a Monday night, instead he insisted we could only use Good Sam discount (10%) if we reserved, then he "forgot" the Good Sam discount when we checked in and tried to charge the regular rate of $39. This park is worth the Passport America rate but not the standard rate I was charged. We would not stay again. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo
sdv

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2012 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

We stopped here for one night. The sites were not level as advertised - we had to raise one side 3 1/2 inches to get level. We had not planned to disconnect our truck but had no choice. We were told to go to a site in the back of the campground..there was no grass and we couldn't help dragging in a lot of dirt every time we came into the trailer...had to put towels down at the door. This was the dirtiest site we've ever stayed in...the restrooms are old and outdated and not well cleaned...would not stay at this RV park again! We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 55
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 11

Date of Stay: May, 2012 - $20.00
Overall Rating:

This would have been fine for one night and not five. The office was closed when we arrived at 2 PM. Someone came by and said which sites were not reserved. The sites are long but need mowing. Cable was so-so. Wi-Fi excellent. Laundry room was adequate. Apparently a lot of people live here. The park appears full, but we hardly saw anyone. We never knew who was in charge and no one came around. Management was not visible. There were three large double trash bins, none of which were emptied when we were there. Our breaker would go off as the camp filled up for the evening. To its credit, they do have a free pancake breakfast on Saturday morning. There are stores nearby, downtown is across the interstate, and they had an interdenominational prayer service on Sunday. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 17
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2011 - $39.00
Overall Rating:

The staff was very friendly when we checked in. The campground was very crowded and full, as this was during the state fair here in Perry. We had a very small site that had been made with another site. They were gravel sites. You had to walk quite a way to get to the bath house that was very small with just a few stalls. Very dated campground. Probably won't be here again as I would rather have a little closer and newer bath house. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 28
States Visited: 14
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: July, 2011 - $22.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed 1 night while in transit. The park is Passport America (rate we paid) and, as such, is a good value and very convenient to I-75. Sites are fairly large with most having some shade trees. Although well maintained, the sites are not totally level and we had to work to get close to level. Park has very limited amenities, making it good for overnight but less interesting as a 'destination.' Good selection of local sites and restaurants are available in the area. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: July, 2011 - $37.00
Overall Rating:

Full hookup: good electricity, sewer. Snowy cable TV channels. Slow Wi-Fi. Insufficient ratio of bathhouse toilets and showers to sites. Bathhouses stink BAD, but appears clean so I don't know why it stinks. Spiders in the electricity housing before we sprayed them out and hooked up. I do appreciate no code necessary for Wi-Fi. Ok site: not paved nor level but tolerable. I would try a different place next time. I hate stinky bathhouses. Pricey for what you get. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2011 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

Pull-throughs convenient to I-75. We had a problem with the cable TV service. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2010 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

We have stayed at Fair Harbor twice in 2 years. We will probably not stay here again. The campground is in serious need of maintenance and upgrading. The staff was friendly, and the setting is attractive; however, the sites are narrow, very close together, and very sandy and leaf-covered. We tracked sand and leaves into the RV no matter what we did. And the same sand and dirt got tracked into the shower/restroom, resulting in a muddy mess once someone had taken a shower, as the shower curtain did not contain the water. There was not enough room to put soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. in the shower, so I had to pull a chair over near the shower and then reach out every time I needed something (which did nothing to keep the floor dry). The bathhouse nearest our RV had two showers, but one was out of order. The other bathhouse was at the far side of the campground. The Wi-Fi was good, and there were almost 60 cable channels, but the picture was a little fuzzy. It also appeared that many units were being used as primary residences, and many units were in disrepair and the sites cluttered and unattractive. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2009 - $34.00
Overall Rating:

That's really all this park is good for. There were lots of really trashy seasonals scattered all through the park. The hookups were located WAAAAY up near the road so that all the hookups had to be made up near the trailer tongue instead of the bumper like every other campground in the entire world. The WiFi was great, the cable was good. The site was fairly nice other than the crazy placement of hookups. Lots of ants! Be sure to have a long sewer hose if you plan on staying here. This campground is adequate as a place to sleep for a night and then pull out in the morning. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. I would likely look for a different place to stay when passing through this area again. But if I had to stay here again, it wouldn't really bother me. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 83
States Visited: 25
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: January, 2009 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

I guess we got there late, the slots we had to choose from were not long enough for pull thrus with a tow and were not very level. In the past this was a pretty solid bet to stop overnight on the way to Florida, but there are a lot of other places to choose from on I-75 so I think we will try another one. We camped at Fair Harbor RV Park in a Motorhome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Fair Harbor RV Park

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Fair Harbor RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;