8.2 Good
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/north-carolina

Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort

Emerald Isle, North Carolina


9102 Coast Guard Rd
Emerald Isle, North Carolina 28594
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 314
Recent Rate: $$$$

Office Hours:

Seasonal Hours: March 16th - November 26th

Monday: 8:00am - 11:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am - 11:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am - 11:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am - 11:00pm
Friday: 8:00am - 11:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00pm
Sunday: 8:00am - 11:00pm

Hours above shown for Eastern Time Zone

Add Review

Latitude: 34.65968
Longitude: -77.05920

Elevation: 16' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar yes
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach yes
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating yes
  • Golf Golf yes
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf yes
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball no
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort " and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

64 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2019 - $110.00
Overall Rating:

Great location real close to the ocean beach, but....... Expensive per night. Poor internet (very very slow) and poor cable service (limited channels and most very fuzzy), for the inclusive cost. Two garbage pickups per day 9am & 4pm. Very small and tight parking on very sandy spots. Little to no grass. Lots of golf cart and bicycle action. Lots of dogs but pretty quiet considering the amount of campers, very crowded and seemingly on top of each other. Be prepared for tight turns and close spaces. With small white posts at corners. Not able to pull thru....took a few back ups. Old heavy picnic table at each site. We were lucky and had a tree. No real best part except for walking distance to the very clean beach, but not well lit at night. Would I go there again?? More than likely no. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
43B
Site Surface
Sand, Grass
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Obstacles
Tips for other Campers:

Rented a golf cart which came in real handy but again expensive!! $200 for Monday to Friday. Tight driving on all lanes. Permanent residents on all outermost sides have cars and golf carts in most yards makes maneuvering hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: April, 2019 - $63.00
Overall Rating:

Our experience was very good. Office staff very helpful and friendly. Park was in excellent condition. They experienced damage during Hurricane Florence, but have recovered nicely. Large sites with 30 & 50 amp service at most. (Our site was 30 amp only, sufficient for our camper.) Nice site map at their website with clear notations regarding electrical service at each site. Multiple bath houses located throughout the park, very well maintained. Park is oceanfront with beachfront canteen at top of the dunes. All facilities not opened at this time, due to early season, but they have a beautiful pool, go cart track, convenience store (with wine section), bike trails through Emerald Isle with convenient access to shopping, restaurants, and ice cream parlors. Cable TV available. Did not use wifi, in favor of hotspot. Nice sites suitable for all size rigs. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
39 red
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Visit surrounding towns of Swansboro, Salter Path for quaint shops and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort, manager at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Very in depth :) We appreciate you taking the time to give an overview of our resort for others to see. We hope that you'll return and camp with us in the future. Travel safe and see you next time!

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $100.00
Overall Rating:

Sites were crowded together, however we were there at the busiest time of the year, so was expecting a crowd. Sites were grass and sand. Escorted to the site by one of the workers helped getting in. Our site was pretty close to the beach, so not a far walk which was very nice. When leaving, I had to ask the people next to us to move their truck so that I could get my camper out due to the congestion. My ranking of only good is due to the cost and crowding. The office persons were helpful. The pool looked very nice but was a long walk from our campsite. We didn't use it and opted for the beach instead. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Red 19
Site Surface
Sand, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort, manager at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review! It can get pretty crowded during the busy months (June, July, & August) and everyone's campers seem to keep getting bigger and bigger! It sounds like you did enjoy you stay though, so we always like to hear that :) Our office staff and outside staff are the best people around. We hope that you and your group come back to see us this year and enjoy the brand new pool!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: May, 2018 - $56.00
Overall Rating:

This is an overcrowded dump. Absolutely no supervision at the pool areas so teens are running rampant everywhere. Beach access is beyond annoying. It’s one f those places that too many people stuffed in a park and no time for upkeep. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Motorhome.

Site Details

Site Surface
Sand, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort, manager at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Hello. We have looked back for any and all last names of "Whitten" during May of 2018 and there are no records. Also, our nightly rate is not $56.00 during that time and we do not offer a Good Sam discount. I believe you may have posted this review on the wrong campground.

Featured Campgrounds Near Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $105.00
Overall Rating:

Nice clean park right on Emerald Isle beach. We stayed in the red section, sites were mostly grass and OK in size, did not feel like we were on top of our neighbors. The bathhouses were very clean all of the time. The park is kept clean throughout the day and the owner takes very good care of the facilities. Really like how outdoor showers were provided on the way back from the beach. The only negatives I have are the $5 daily pet fee, the $5 daily cable fee and that the bathhouses required a physical key for entrance, and the key required a $5 deposit. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here again. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Red 48
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Fort Macon in Atlantic Beach is definitely worth a trip. The visit is free(there is a donation box) and full of US history. Be sure to learn how the bread was made at the fort.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort, manager at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

We appreciate the review! We pride ourselves in keeping our campground very clean; especially the bathhouses! We do charge $5.00 per pet per day, but our cable charge is only $3.00 per day not $5.00. I just wanted to clear that up. As for the bathhouses, the main reason we keep them locked is to ensure that only our guests are able to use them since they are the only ones who have the ability to get a key. In the past, we have had issues with many people coming off the beach to use the bathhouses when they are not even staying in the campground. We're glad to know that you enjoyed our park and that you will be back to see us. Thanks again for the compliments and the review :)

Review Count: 21
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $108.00
Overall Rating:

If you want to be as close to the beach as possible, this is the place. We camped over the weekend in June and it was packed. I'm sure it stays 100% full through the summer. A typical resort-type park with lots of on-site amenities (pool, arcade, clubhouse area, etc). Very kid- and pet-friendly. No fire rings provided (in fact, no open fires allowed unless in a fire pit 2+ feet from the ground), so this was our first-ever trip without s'mores. :(

But, there were three private access entrances to the beach, each with water/hoses to showers off the sand. (But it didn't really help. Our trailer was full of sand by the time we left, but the beach was well worth it!) Hopefully your neighbors will be nice, because you'll be seeing a lot of them, as the sites are right on top of each other. Overall, a nice way to spend time at the beach. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Tent Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
28-Yellow
Site Surface
Sand, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my tent trailer and tow vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

The Crystal Coast has some of the nicest beaches in NC.

Be advised though: many folks trek to the beach first-thing in the morning (prior to 7am) to "stake out" space.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

HTPPatrick, employee at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Thank for the review! Sorry you missed out on your S'mores (There are no fire pits for safety reasons/Most people choose just to use a grill for those purposes). For future reference, we start taking reservations on Halloween weekend for the following year- if you can plan that far ahead, it's a nice time to go ahead and get it over with. I know Site #28 Yellow is not the biggest site in in here, but hopefully you saw some other ones that could work if you'd rather switch it up a bit. We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again soon!

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2016 - $80.00
Overall Rating:

Awesome oceanfront camping experience and convenient to all types of restaurants, retail stores and entertainment. They have the most helpful staff, always willing to help. Many of their Red Section sites have ocean view locations. The majority of the campsites have easy pull through access. There is always some kind of weekend activity plan including live music & Sunday worship services. They have the best bathrooms on the east coast. Always clean. They are pet friendly, plus, golf cart friendly. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
63
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Awesome oceanfront camping experience and convenient to all types of restaurants, retail stores and entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

HTPPatrick, employee at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a great review! It's our pleasure to help you whenever we can. Looking forward to hopefully many more memories to come!

Review Count: 5
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $75.00
Overall Rating:

Great stay this year. Park is always kept clean. Cost is a little high. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Blue
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

HTPPatrick, employee at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your camping experience last year, CumminZ! Cleanliness, friendliness, and safety are the 3 main areas we strive to be the best at, and we're always happy to hear that people appreciate it. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Review Count: 66
States Visited: 24
Helpful Reviews: 20

Date of Stay: October, 2016 - $70.00
Overall Rating:

This is a VERY WELL groomed and maintained park consisting mostly of seasonal "campers." The staff was quite friendly and helpful. This park is steps from the ocean, which is a real plus! On the downside - WiFi was so-so. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Red 62
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

HTPPatrick, employee at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your comments and are very glad to hear you had a pleasant experience while staying with us. We're happy to announce that we are taking some steps to improve the WiFI accessibility for all of our campers next year.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $80.00
Overall Rating:

We have been camping here going on our 11th year. 1st in a borrowed 5th wheel and now in our own camper. We live about 2 hours away and this is our go-to campground. In the summer we store our camper here and they put it in our spot for us. The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. If you ever have any problems contact them right away and they will help you out. Some complain about the price, but we know from coming down that they are constantly making improvements to the building and grounds, so we are comfortable paying extra. Honestly they are about average in price compared to other campgrounds located so close the beach. But by far, this is the nicest, friendliest and cleanest campground we have ever been to. As far as complaints about narrow sites, campgrounds in Myrtle Beach or near Hatteras are similar in size plus there are many, many more permanent and rv sites which means the beach is that much more crowded. The size is post to post and are approximately 20-ish feet wide. Some are wider, but enough room for your camper and a 10 x 10 canopy tent. Summer time can get crowded with extra vehicles, again it's typical, there is overflow parking available. I would definitely recommend staying here. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
25 Blue
Site Surface
Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

HTPPatrick, employee at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Looking forward to helping you and your family make many more camping memories with us here on the Crystal Coast!

Review Count: 66
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $90.00
Overall Rating:

We were here during the week and it was not crowded at all!! The sites are close and so are the roads for a big rig. My husband clipped the fence a bit when they were escorting us to the site. Once we were in, we were able to set up and have plenty of space but campers are right on top of you. There was limited shade as well. They do not provide a fire ring, but it was too hot for a fire anyway. We loved being able to walk right over the dunes to the ocean and get a beautiful breeze. Everyone we encountered in the ocean was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The air conditioned bathrooms were actually locked and immaculate and you could get a key for a refundable deposit. This was to prevent everyone from coming off the beach and rinsing off. There were outdoor showers where you could rinse the sand off as well. There were men constantly coming around to pick up garbage and recycling. We would return. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Blue34
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

We visited the old Civil War War coast Guard fort at the other end of the island. This was interesting. You could explore underground as well and get a view of the ocean meeting the sound. If it wasn't so hot, we would have explored more. This is about 20 miles away. There is also an aquarium to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

HTPPatrick, employee at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of our campground! We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great vacation on the Crystal Coast. The park has been open for 40 years this year, and has seen it's fair share of hurricanes come and go which unfortunately usually take trees with them. Some of the campsites in the Blue section do have some shade, but they are a little further back from the beach. We try our best to get as many campers as we can here to enjoy this amazing area, and we understand it can get crowded, especially on weekends. Occasionally in the off-season it can feel like you've got the whole place to yourself!
Twn

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $85.00
Overall Rating:

This RV park has mostly locals living in it from what I could see. After two different campers had been set up on the left side of me with no problem, a third moved in and claimed part of my spot. I was asked to move my truck, so they could set up a tent. When I went to the office, I was told "Why can't you move a few feet?"

When you pay over $800 for the narrow spot they give you, why should you have to move because someone else wants more room. It was a no win deal. Needless to say, I won't be giving them any of my hard earned money again! Extremely pricey for what you get. The grounds crew were very nice apart from all of the above. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Clean Restrooms
Clean Showers

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
26b
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 11
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2016 - $90.00
Overall Rating:

Awesome place, clean safe and extremely nice. Awesome staff and people that stay here. I see some bad reviews; yes, it is costly to stay here but you get what you pay for. This place is well worth the money. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
50
Site Surface
Grass
Power Hookups
50 Amp

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open, Some Shade
2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

HTPPatrick, employee at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review, dorlouis! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your camping experience with us, and we hope to see you again sometime. You're right in the fact that you pay for what you get around here, and we do our best to help our campers save money with the punchcards we provide.

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $53.00
Overall Rating:

Excellent !!!!!! I LOVE Emerald Isle and I Loved this campground.The go carts by the gate are AWESOME !!!! The Ocean was AWESOME !!! Beautiful emerald water and sand that squeaked when you walked on it.It was so fine, like Baby Powder......Want to go back again.Kids were 7-11 and LOVED IT !!

They are grown now.Like to go back with them.Our site walked right onto beach. Outside shower.Awesome...Want to go back.I give this Ten Motor Homes....I say GO GO GO ....Look nowhere else.Or do , though stay here at least 2 nights..No Regrets... We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
7
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort, manager at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

For some reason RV Park Reviews did not alert us to your review so we were never able to respond! We apologize. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in July! Thank you for the kind words and compliments as well as taking the time to leave us a review. Come back to see us sometime soon :)

Review Count: 48
States Visited: 19
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: June, 2016 - $90.00
Overall Rating:

If you know what you are getting into, then all will be well. It's a typical on the beach campground with over 300 sites where everyone is packed in. The grounds are kept very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. With that said, it is very busy in the summer and the campers, rvs, etc., are packed in like sardines. Since the crowded feeling is not necessarily what we enjoy as a family, our next visit will probably be in the off season. Also, we were in site yellow 17 right at the beach entrance. Know that other campers from sites farther away tend to rudely use the yellow section as a pass through to the beach path. That means you can anticipate having to ask people to stop walking through your campsite (I wouldn't want to be yellow 18). This is a huge pet peeve of ours, so it was annoying. Also, there are other miscellaneous charges for the campground that are helpful to know prior to arrival. For example, there is a fee for showing up a half-hour early, and cable is $3 extra per day. A load of laundry is $3.50 per load for washer and $2 to dry; and roads are not necessarily big rig friendly, so if you have to back in, make sure you know how to maneuver your coach and hope that your neighbor's vehicles are not blocking the road. However, once parked, there is enough room to open slides, awnings, etc. We camped at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
yellow 17
Site Surface
Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Pine Knoll Shores aquarium is about 30 minutes away. It's nice on a rainy day.

2 campers found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

HTPPatrick, employee at Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort responded to this review

Thanks for the review Roadschool! We appreciate your feedback, and highly encourage you to come back down in the offseason when it's not quite so crowded. We do allow your to pick your campsite- and depending on how early you make your reservations there are usually some nice ones available. Rather than being so close to the beach, some prefer to be up on top of the hill in the Red section to have a slight view of the ocean, and nice large pull-thru sites. For future reference, we start taking reservations on Halloween weekend for the following year. Hope to see you again soon!

Featured Campgrounds Near Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Holiday Trav-L-Park Resort ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;