7.6 Good
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/north-carolina

Rutledge Lake RV Park

Fletcher, North Carolina


125 Jillian Trail
Fletcher, North Carolina 28732
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 79
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 35.44135
Longitude: -82.52170

Elevation: 2168' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts yes
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping yes
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi ?
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store yes
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available yes
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse yes
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available yes
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen yes
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter yes
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault yes
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground yes
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails no
  • Rec Room Rec Room yes
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating yes
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts yes
  • Pickleball Pickleball no
  • Water Access Water Access no

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Rutledge Lake RV Park" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

125 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: November, 2019 - $54.00
Overall Rating:

Nice park. We stayed one night only and had a concrete pull thru pad. The campground is tight. They do escort you to your site and help you get situated on the site. However, be careful when traveling thru the park. Some cars are hanging out into the road. They say they have WiFi, but we could not get anything pulled up when connected to it. Cable was good. 50/30 amp service, sewer and water. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
15
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2019 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our site was on the small lake (pond). The campground is very well kept. Sites are pretty level, completely gravel and a little tight but I've seen smaller. They have someone take you to your site and help guide you in. While there we went to an apple orchard, several breweries, a hard cider brewery and a winery along with some shopping in Hendersonville, Chimney Rock and Asheville. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2019 - $48.00
Overall Rating:

We had a great weekend. Friendly, helpful staff, good neighbors. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Picnic Table, Fire Ring
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 103
States Visited: 33
Helpful Reviews: 37

Date of Stay: September, 2019 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

We camped in a back-in site for 3 nights while in Asheville. Escort to site made it easy to maneuver into out spot. Site was newly graveled. Sites are close, yet not cramped. Campground is well maintained - bathrooms and showers are newer and immaculately clean. Cute, little lake with ducks. Nice pool area and clubhouse. Cable TV is quite snowy, and the office acknowledged they do have problems. Only able to connect to one satellite on DISH because of tree cover. Limited OTA channels. Great Verizon signal. Able to connect phone and IPad to WiFi, but not my laptop. Perimeter road is paved, others are gravel, and easy enough to navigate with a big rig. Rutledge Road is a bit narrow, curvy, and lacking a shoulder, but very doable as it is not heavily traveled. Convenient location with a Target and a Walmart in close proximity. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
72
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Office has discounted tickets for the Biltmore, but you need to call or go online to schedule a time for entry to the house before arriving. If you don't, you will need to stop at the Visitor Center and stand in line to schedule a time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Rutledge Lake RV Park

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: September, 2019 - $37.00
Overall Rating:

WiFi doesn't work. Sites are baking in the sun, no shade. No buffer, sites are gravel and not level. Staff is not helpful. Office is always closing early. A lot of permanent residents, mobiles throughout the park. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Site Details

Site Number
23
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Not big enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Rutledge Lake RV Park, manager at Rutledge Lake RV Park responded to this review

Rutledge Lake RV Park's Wifi is not meant for streaming, we inform guests about this in the confirmation you received when you originally made your reservation. If you prefer a shady spot please inform the staff when you make your reservation and we will do our best to help you. Our Office hours during our season are 9-6 Mon-Thursday and Sunday, Friday and Saturday until 8PM.

Review Count: 18
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 5

Date of Stay: August, 2019 - $48.00
Overall Rating:

This park was packed! We were literally backed into a site with another RV on our backend. Absolutely no privacy. We had to park our truck IN our campsite and therefore could not open our awning or use the fire ring. See pics below. The neighbors behind us left their dog out on a leash all night and the dog barked all night long. We reported this to the office and apparently nothing was done because it was the same issue the next night. People walked through our campsite and in case you don't know, this is RUDE! The site was gravel but clean. The park had an overall corporate feel with lots of cutesy little camper things around but there were many permanents here. I would not stay here again. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 57
States Visited: 23
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: August, 2019 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

We really like "Gated" campgrounds - it adds a sense of security. This was a small and well kept campground. Roads and campsites are clean gravel and our site was an easy pull thru. Utilities were good and satellite signal was good. The staff were always around if you needed anything and they were constantly doing clean up and maintenance. There were some full timers but sights were well kept. Quite area and a good location for Hendersonville and Asheville. Would stay here again. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Rutledge Lake RV Park, manager at Rutledge Lake RV Park responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Review Count: 498
States Visited: 54
Helpful Reviews: 67

Date of Stay: May, 2019 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

We paid the Good Sam rate of $49.50 per night for a pull thru site. Site hookups were good, but the cable and the real slow WiFi left a lot to be desired. The cable was very snowy at times and was barely watchable. Better than nothing thou. Sites were all stone and not the most level. But we were able to position our RV on the site where it was level. Sites vary here and some have a lot of slope. The interior roads are a bit tight with some branches that could use trimming. We had no problems getting around as it was quiet during our mid-week stay. We would return as there are not a lot of options around for large rigs. There are lots of things to see and do in the area and we quickly decided that we will need to return again after some advanced planning. We wanted to stay longer but the weekend was booked solid. Advanced tickets are needed for some of the main attractions, so we will be back. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
52
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Rutledge Lake RV Park, manager at Rutledge Lake RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not being able to extend your reservation through the Memorial Day weekend, during the holidays we fill up quickly. Please don't hesitate to call the office during your next stay if you are having any issues with your site. We look forward to your next visit.

Review Count: 180
States Visited: 48
Helpful Reviews: 106

Date of Stay: May, 2019 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

First Impression: CG looks inviting, good roadside presentation. Safety: Watch out for the ducks. Access: I-26 at exit 40 in North Carolina, drive northeast on Airport Road. When you pass Dick's Sporting Goods, turn right, drive to the CG. CG entrance road needs serious resurfacing (potholes, broken asphalt). Garmin GPS is accurate. Office: Token store with snacks and numerous souvenirs. Credit cards accepted. Online reservations not available. My price is the Good Sam discount for a premium, lakeside site. Facilities: Pool, no spa, no fitness room. Nice rec center (pool table, ping-pong, other games). Large, clean laundry room. Restrooms/shower building appears to be quite new, modern fixtures, clean, no mold, fresh paint (score "A"). Propane sales. Nice playground. No off-leash dog run. Campground: Not in a flood plain. Use restrooms as storm shelter. Moderate to heavily wooded. Interior roads are wide gravel in good condition with gentle turns and no overhead obstacles. Big rig and long coach friendly. No tent area or yurts; multiple cabins. Sites are all close-to-nearby, level, gravel (some concrete), pull-through and back-in, nice landscaping. Pedestals at middle of site with electric 20/30/50; metered for long-term. Adequate water pressure with good taste. Sewer pipe is 4" threaded, 4-6" above ground level. Concrete patios with good picnic tables. Fire rings at each site. Marginal satellite views (trees). Free cable TV (43 channels) but most come in "fuzzy". Free Wi-Fi with weak coverage and low bandwidth. Verizon phone at 5 bars; 4G at 4 bars. No recycle bins. Noise: No railroad, some aircraft, no interstate noise, very noticeable local traffic on Rutledge Road. Bug Report (early May): big black ants that climb the water hose and Tiny Black Ants (finding them everywhere inside). Runners: CG roads marginal for running (gravel). Yoga: patios are plenty big enough for your mat. Conclusion: Score 8-Upscale. Site #7 patio floods during rain (doesn't drain). We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
7
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my 5th wheel (had to disconnect)
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Fletcher is just south of Asheville, NC. Both have about everything you might need from banks, churches, local and national restaurant chains. About every fast-food eatery known to persons. Near the CG: Lowe's, IHOP, Walmart (no fuel), Starbucks, Old Navy, and Dick's Sporting Goods, among others. Diesel prices range from $2.949 at Citgo to $3.469 at a local, convenience shop.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 6
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

We had a very good stay here. On our arrival, our escort took my husband on the golf cart to view our site so they could discuss the best way for him to get our motorhome parked. She did this because she said the spot could be kind of tricky to get into. We felt that the staff escort went above and beyond her job to make us feel comfortable getting parked. My husband really appreciated her efforts. The only negative thing I can say is that I had an envelope I needed mailed, and they would not take it, so I had to make a special trip to the post office. We have been full timing for 12 years, and this is the first time I have had this happen. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
84
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Rutledge Lake RV Park, manager at Rutledge Lake RV Park responded to this review

Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon.

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $50.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed at Rutledge Lake RV Park in Fletcher NC during the 3rd week of October as part of a rally group. We purchased a premium site (5 nights) on the lake that was supposed to have full hook-ups including cable and wifi. When arriving, it was obvious that there were cable issues in the park. The site next to us had several splitters mounted on the post. We like to watch TV in the evening after returning from day hiking on the Blue Ridge Parkway. The cable at our site was un-watchable. The manager did not seem to care. She said "you have a premium site because you are on the lake and not because of the cable or wifi". She had a very poor attitude and was not customer friendly. The park did not have a knowledgeable maintenance person to try and address this issue. Everyone working at the park had only been there for a few weeks, so there has been a major turnover. Also, the park looks like it has not been maintained/updated for quite a long time. We would not stay here again mainly because of the less then friendly attitude of the management. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
lakeside site 7
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Rutledge Lake RV Park, manager at Rutledge Lake RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Here at Rutledge Lake RV Park we have three types of sites: Deluxe back-in sites, lakefront sites that are back-ins and Pull Thru sites. The lakefront sites and the pull-through sites are our premium sites and are priced accordingly. All of our sites include wifi, direct TV, not just the premium sites.

Rutledge Lake RV Park handles maintenance issues as quickly as we can, and the fix is not always immediate. If we have to call a contractor in the issue may take longer to be resolved.
As far as the TV reception it was suggested to you that you are welcome to watch the big screen TV in our rec hall.
Rutledge Lake RV Park takes pride in keeping our park clean, safe and a fun place to visit and work.

Review Count: 102
States Visited: 32
Helpful Reviews: 33

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

After check in we were guided to the site. Sites have a good layer of gravel with a concrete patio. Sites are level with a table and fire pit. FHUs and satellite friendly. Cell service is excellent, the tower is within sight at the top of the hill. Sites are very close, parking is tight. Laundry is clean and machines in very good condition. Campground is near most of the sights in Asheville. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
6
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table, Patio
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Rutledge Lake RV Park, manager at Rutledge Lake RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please visit us again soon

Review Count: 6
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $51.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed here while visiting the Biltmore Estate and Blue Ridge Parkway. Nice Clean park with lots of things to do around the area and campground. Sites are pretty level and close together. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 4
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: July, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

We really wanted to like this park. It's convenient to Asheville/Hendersonville/Brevard. The park layout is tight but manageable. The sites were fairly close but that's expected in the mountains. Our site was gravel and pretty level with shade trees. The sewer connection was clean and accessible from entire site with screw-in cover. The pool area was clean and my kids enjoyed it. All of the facilities looked nice and well-maintained. It's a quaint park that really reminded us of a summer camp for kids. Unfortunately, this campground is anything but camper friendly. We requested a late check-in ahead of time and were charged a $20 late check-in fee (which was advertised). Upon arrival a staff member took us to our site and insisted on guiding me backing into the site (my wife and I are very efficient at this and do not need ANY help). It was fine other than him being a complete jerk about it when giving me "directions" on how to back. Even my 11 y/0 daughter asked why he was so angry. We moved past that though. The next day we asked if they could accommodate another night and they said they could but we'd have to move (which is a pet-peeve of mine) because someone else was coming in on our departure date. This was confusing to me as they told us they didn't assign site numbers until arrival and they admittedly had multiple sites open for us to "move" to. We didn't understand why they could place the new arrivals there. Regardless, we declined and chose to leave on our normally scheduled date. The coup-de-gras was our softball schedule got re-arranged the last day and I needed to late check by 1.5 hours. One lady said that was fine and another rode to our site and, as we were pulling out of the site, STOPPED US TO TELL US WE HAD TO PAY A LATE CHECK-OUT FEE (that is not advertised). Very unfortunate. This could be a really GREAT park if it wasn't for the way they run it. We won't return and won't recommend to anyone just because of the folks that run it. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
51
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Just long enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Take the ride over to Pisgah National Forest if you've never been. We've been tent camping there for years and there is a lot to do and see. Looking Glass Falls, Sliding Rock, and the drive is beautiful any time of year.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Rutledge Lake RV Park, manager at Rutledge Lake RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it helps us to improve our service. We do allow late check-in during the summer up until 10. If you arrive after 9:00 you will be charged a late check-in fee and yes, it is advertised on the confirmation that you receive after you make your reservation.

July is part of our peak season and one of the busiest months here at the park. When you ask for a late check-out, we are happy to accommodate you with your request, however with a late check-out we are taking that site off the market for the day, so yes, we charge a small fee.

We are happy to extend your stay past your normal departure date, we try to allow you to stay in the same site but there are times that you may be asked to move.

Escorting our guests to their sites is part of our service to you, it is also our policy to direct you and explain the hook-ups and the escort can answer any questions you may have.

Review Count: 13
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 4

Date of Stay: June, 2018 - $43.00
Overall Rating:

Nice gated campground that was very convenient to Asheville and the surrounding area. Short drive from I-26. I-26 between Exits 37 and 40 is a bit rough. Also a large pothole on Rutledge Road traveling South on the right hand side about 1/8 mile off Airport Rd. Unlike other reviews, we had no problem finding the park. Initially assigned site 47 which backed up to the playground. We asked to be reassigned before setting up and was to site 54. Site was mostly level, slightly high on the drivers side but within capabilities of stabilizing jacks. Utilities are placed on the drivers side but are only about 10 feet back from the road. We had to pull up just a little to get everything hooked up as our water, electric and cable plugs are all in the back. Camp store has a few items including ice and propane. Other reviews spoke of poor picture quality on cable. Ours was just fine. Also, some reviews were negative for their Wi-Fi. We noticed that there is a secure, password required, server and an open server. Use the password protected server and you shouldn't have any problems. Use the open server and you'll get nothing accomplished. We camped at Rutledge Lake RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
54
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Back in
Campsite Features
Fire Ring, Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Restaurants and Wal-Mart real close. Outlet mall just up the road a bit and then everything that Asheville has to offer all within 20 minute drive. Watch the traffic at the 26/40 interchange. Always seemed to be slow getting through there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Rutledge Lake RV Park

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Rutledge Lake RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;