7.2 Good
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/oregon

Holiday RV Park

Phoenix, Oregon


201 N Phoenix Rd
Phoenix, Oregon 97535
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 110
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 42.28052
Longitude: -122.81897

Elevation: 1476' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping yes
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly yes
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Dump Station Dump Station yes
  • Group Camping Group Camping ?
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup yes
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers yes
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities yes
  • Camp Store Camp Store ?
  • Pet Area Pet Area yes
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar ?
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse ?
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen ?
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp no
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access yes
  • Playground Playground no
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails no
  • Rec Room Rec Room ?
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing no
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking no
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball ?
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Holiday RV Park" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

102 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 43
States Visited: 17
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: September, 2019 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Entrance to the park is easy to get to off I-5 but it shares an entrance with a strip mall. The park entrance is to the left behind the strip mall but the park signs are partially covered by brush making in confusing. The drive is a long road with close trees on each side and is not wide enough for two rigs to pass each other (see photos). Check in was easy. The interior roads are narrow for bigger rigs and have some reverse angle turns. But can be negotiated at slower speeds. Roads are paved as are sites. Space between sites was only about 8 feet with the services in the middle so our stairs opened up right on the neighbors water hookup. Trees at the front of the site had low hanging branch's that became an issue for leaving. Water pressure was about 40lbs. Electric was good. Could not use the cable because it was in the wrong side (connections are every other site). We did get sat and OTA TV. WiFi signal was strong but Internet was really slow. We had to call twice to get the trees trimmed so we could pull through. The office suggested we consider backing out to the entrance (with a 43 foot fiver!!). We paid extra for a PULL through!! Lot of long term leasers. Some are well kept, others not so much. Tall speed bumps are really annoying. Road noise from I-5 was noticeable. The park is also in the landing pattern for the local airport. The planes were loader than the freeway. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
C-8
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Obstacles, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

If you need a Dentist, Jamie White Family Dentistry in the strop mall in front of the RV park was fantastic! Los Tres Potrillos in downtown Phenix was excellent family style Mexican Food.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Holiday RV Park, manager at Holiday RV Park responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage and want to clarify a few things with your review. We do not charge extra for different spaces in our park - our rate is $47 per night (that includes the GoodSam/AAA/Military discount and tax) Upon check in, we advise that cable hook ups are one for every two sites. We always have extra long cables so you don't have to miss out on your favorite programming! And finally, our trees - we are so thankful for our trees - they do provide plenty of shade (as you shared with your beautiful pics) but they can wreak havoc on rooftops! We do our very best to keep them trimmed... we have to be careful to schedule our trimmers when the site is unoccupied, because if they trim those limbs...they must fall somewhere and we don't want them to fall on your RV!
Best wishes on your travels!

Review Count: 68
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: August, 2019 - $47.00
Overall Rating:

We spent one night here on our way home to SoCal from the Oregon Coast. Easy in and out from/to the freeway. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful. Roads are good and navigable but just a bit tight for our 38' MH plus toad. Pull-through was asphalt and relatively level. There was a tree at the front left of our site, which would have made departing with the toad attached challenging. Utilities were good, water pressure was average, and cable TV was OK. No enclosed dog park but plenty of grass along Bear Creek to walk the dogs. Many long-term residents in this park, and unfortunately we saw that not all of them are diligent about picking up after their dogs. When we prepared to leave the next morning, our air suspension failed, so we had to wait for a tow to the nearby Freightliner facility. The staff told us initially that our spot was not available for another night, but they let us park in the storage area and run our generator (it was hot) until the tow arrived. The staff was so helpful during this stressful day. They are one of the best things about this park. We would stay here again. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
C-8
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 105
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 15

Date of Stay: July, 2019 - $47.00
Overall Rating:

I have stayed at this park before. The pull in sites along the river are very nice. The cable is on the wrong side because the posts are at every other site. That's ok, sitting under the trees in the shade by the river is preferable. I would stay here again. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Other
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade, Mostly Shady
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 187
States Visited: 38
Helpful Reviews: 23

Date of Stay: February, 2019 - $47.00
Overall Rating:

We have stayed at this park several times and reviewed it as well. It is an older park that could use some maintenance on the site and roadway pavement. That said it still works fine and even in the heavy rain we experienced only a few sites were covered in water. The issue we had was the services are very close to the front of the pull-through sites which means you need long cables and hoses or move your unit to the front and park behind. This really defeats the purpose of a pull through. We will continue to stay here however, as the welcoming staff and easy access to I5 make it the perfect location to tackle the Siskiyou pass in winter. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
15
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Holiday RV Park

Review Count: 61
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 17

Date of Stay: January, 2019 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

We have stayed here multiple times, either traveling south from Seattle or while going to plays in Ashland. It is a nice park with a creek along one side of the property. Paved sites with grass in between and a picnic table. Spaces are a little tight. Good hookups with cable TV. A lot of long term residents, but they save a bunch of long pull through sites facing the creek for shorter stays. Also some nice pull in sites right on the creek for smaller RV's. Easy access from I-5 but no road noise. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Asphalt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 68
States Visited: 10
Helpful Reviews: 18

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $47.00
Overall Rating:

We had a long pull-through site that was asphalt. Some grass but also a lot of dirt that got muddy. There was plenty of room for slide-outs but sites were close enough that our picnic table was close to our neighbor's hook-ups. Very clean laundry facilities. The machines were older but in good working order. There was even an iron & ironing board. Many people here appear to be long term residents but most RVs were well taken care of. The person who checked us in was friendly & helpful. This RV park is very close to the interstate but was surprisingly quiet. Trees & a large building & shopping center help block any traffic noise. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
C19
Site Surface
Asphalt, Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer (plenty of space) for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Across the interstate there is a Petro station & an associated Shell which, when we were here, were by far the cheapest in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 87
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 3

Date of Stay: August, 2018 - $40.00
Overall Rating:

The park was difficult to negotiate with a large motorhome and tow car. It is an older park with limited space. The staff was friendly and competent. The entrance was a little difficult find in behind a strip mall. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
34
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Mostly Shady
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 4
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: March, 2018 - $46.00
Overall Rating:

Our site was level so it didn't require blocking and it was paved. Also, the neighbor (who was one of approximately 30% who are long-term residents) was very friendly. The park is located walking distance from a beautiful greenbelt running by Bear Creek and is near a shopping center with a Rays, a Chevron and a Dutch Brothers. The location is also convenient to Medford and many local wineries and Oregon Shakespeare Festival (in Ashland) and quite a few local hiking trails. The restroom facilities when we were there appeared to have been recently renovated and were very clean. The one negative to the park is the limited staffing. We stayed an extra day there, but had difficulties with the limited hours that we could contact someone on the staff to confirm the extension. Staff hours (I believe) were only 10AM to 5PM during which time we were out and about. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
21
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Lots of wine tasting, shopping (both locally and in Medford) and hiking trails. Also, the location is not far from Ashland (Oregon Shakespeare Festival), Talent and other entertainment venues. We happened to be able to take in a guitar concert at SOU during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 187
States Visited: 38
Helpful Reviews: 23

Date of Stay: February, 2018 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed @ this park several years ago and it is still a great overnight spot when heading north or south on I5. The access from the I5 in either direction is easy. The park is just far enough from I5 that traffic noise should not be a problem especially if you get a site toward the south end. The site are mostly pull through and should be long enough for most. The WIFI is great and with many towers seems to be fast even in the evening when lots of people would be on it. We would stay again if in the area. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Number
C8
Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 1
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2017 - $46.00
Overall Rating:

Be careful getting to the park from the south-the off ramp has changed and requires a quick lane change to make the entrance. We called ahead to request a spot. We were assigned one sight unseen and drove to it to find a short parking space with a tiny dirt area with a tiny picnic table. The utilities for the next space were practically under our table. Our utilites were under the other neighbors'. Our slot was too short to park our 17ft trailer and car together. We were too stupid to request a better spot but we did see some along the creek that would have been nice with grass areas. As others have said there are a lot of permanent residents. Some came and went early and late in noisy vehicles. We did not use the pool, restrooms or laundromat areas. The lady at the desk was nice but I feel we should have been offered a choice of spots and not assigned a tiny, extra short, dust hole when nicer places were available. Beware, you are right near the I-5 which is convenient but noisy. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
B8
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Not big enough for my travel trailer
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $46.00
Overall Rating:

The office staff were very helpful and courteous. Had candy and cookies! The bathrooms are clean and spacious. The problem is with the sites: the space between sites is just a patch of dry grass; lots of cobwebs everywhere; the trash dumpster was full when we arrived and two days letter it had not been emptied, with trash bags overflowing and some on the ground because there was no more space in the dumpster. It appears that people live there permanently and their sites are very unsightly. The roads are narrow and people park perpendicular to their rigs, so it makes difficult to get out of your spot while towing. The picnic table was so old and full of cobwebs that we did not use it at all. We will try to avoid staying here again. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Interior Roads
Tight Turns
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 8
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $46.00
Overall Rating:

This park is right off I 5, and about the only place to stay if you want to go to the plays in Ashland. There are a lot of full time residents, which is not a plus in my mind. Our site was a pull through facing the creek. There are several large trees which makes getting satellite reception difficult. They really need to repave the roads and update the sites with new picnic tables. There was just dirt between the sites. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
C 8
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

Set up satellite before setting up your site.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 2
States Visited: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

My husband and I were traveling from central California and found Holiday RV Park to spend the night. Our site was right by Bear Creek, what a beautiful view! We also went into the swimming pool, which was really nice! We had an end site, so we had lots of room and loved it! I would recommend this place to anyone traveling near Phoenix, Oregon! We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
D-1
Site Surface
Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Back in
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 62
States Visited: 11
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $43.00
Overall Rating:

Way too many permanent residents, probably 80% of the spaces. They all have too many vehicles which makes navigation in the park trecherous. It's bad enough when there are no extra vehicles to dodge. This park should be about $28.00 a night. I can see no justification for a charge of over $40 a night. Spaces are tight and roads are narrow and multi-directional as well. Have stayed here several times over the years and each year this park has declined in some way. Maintenance is also lacking. The 30Amp receptacle in the power stanchion at our site was totally burned out. Had to buy 50 to 30 adaptor to use this site. This will be our last visit here. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
C36
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Scraping Branches, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 41
States Visited: 20
Helpful Reviews: 9

Date of Stay: September, 2016 - $45.00
Overall Rating:

Decent park for an overnighter, but that's about it. Roads are tight and cramped with other vehicles, but doable. Sites are extremely narrow, very close together; in fact, so close forget about putting your awning out all the way. Tons of permanent residents. Owners need to have them clean up their sites a bit. Water pressure up the kazoo, so make sure you attach a pressure regulator. Some road noise from I-5 and adjoining businesses. Overpriced for sure. We camped at Holiday RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
c8
Site Surface
Asphalt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Campsite Features
Picnic Table
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Obstacles
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Featured Campgrounds Near Holiday RV Park

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Holiday RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;