6.2 Average
http://www.campgroundreviews.com/regions/tennessee

Agricenter International RV Park

Memphis, Tennessee


7777 Walnut Grove Rd
Memphis, Tennessee 38120
Phone: Click to view

Sites: 300
Recent Rate: $$$$

Add Review

Latitude: 35.12624
Longitude: -89.80409

Elevation: 271' (approx.)
Park Features
  • Pull-thru Sites Pull-thru Sites yes
  • Pets Allowed Pets Allowed yes
  • Big Rig Access Big Rig Access yes
  • Tent Camping Tent Camping no
  • 55+ Only 55+ Only no
  • Kid Friendly Kid Friendly no
  • Boondocking Boondocking no
  • Cabins / Cottages / Yurts Cabins / Cottages / Yurts no
  • Dump Station Dump Station ?
  • Group Camping Group Camping no
  • Water Spigot Water Spigot yes
Hookups
  • Full Hookup Full Hookup yes
  • Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP) Electric (30 & 50 AMP)
  • Sewer Sewer yes
  • Public Phone Public Phone no
  • Water Water yes
  • Cable/Sat. TV Hookup Cable/Sat. TV Hookup no
Connectivity
  • WiFi WiFi yes
  • ATT Cellular Provider ATT
  • Verizon Cellular Provider Verizon
  • Sprint Cellular Provider Sprint
  • T-Mobile Cellular Provider T-Mobile
Amenities
  • Restrooms Restrooms yes
  • Showers Showers ?
  • Laundry Facilities Laundry Facilities ?
  • Camp Store Camp Store no
  • Pet Area Pet Area no
  • Propane Available Propane Available ?
  • Cafe / Snack Bar Cafe / Snack Bar no
  • Clubhouse Clubhouse no
  • Firewood Available Firewood Available no
  • Group Kitchen Group Kitchen no
  • Horse Camp Horse Camp ?
  • Landing Strip Landing Strip no
  • Picnic Shelter Picnic Shelter no
  • Restrooms: vault Restrooms: vault no
Recreation
  • Pool Access Pool Access no
  • Playground Playground no
  • Recreational Trails Recreational Trails yes
  • Rec Room Rec Room no
  • Casino Casino no
  • Fishing Fishing yes
  • Beach Beach no
  • Biking Biking yes
  • Boating Boating no
  • Golf Golf no
  • Gym/Workout Facilities Gym/Workout Facilities no
  • Horseshoes Horseshoes no
  • Mini-Golf Mini-Golf no
  • Outdoor Courts Outdoor Courts no
  • Pickleball Pickleball no
  • Water Access Water Access yes

0 Questions & Answers

These questions and answers are the opinion of an Campground totReviews’ member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Ask fellow campers about "Agricenter International RV Park" and nearby attractions.

Review Details

Ratings overview

60 Reviews

These reviews are the opinion of an Campground Reviews' member and not the views of CampgroundReviews.com

Review Count: 72
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: May, 2019 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

We stay here whenever we’re visiting Memphis. It’s convenient for visiting our friends and not far from downtown. Camp hosts are nice. Sites are long. It can get muddy in some areas when it rains. Plenty of grass for the dog. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Nearby
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Review Count: 25
States Visited: 13
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2019 - $35.00
Overall Rating:

The park is gravel and our site wasn't level. The wifi didn't work at all. There is a big field across the street for walking your dog and we loved that. There is great BBQ just down the street at Commissary. The people that work at the park are very nice. There is a hall next door for parties and events. The music was quite loud on Saturday night but I can sleep through a train going by so I didn't mind. The best thing is the location - you feel safe, you are close to shopping and it is a short drive into Memphis. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Travel Trailer.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry about the wifi. The challenge with offering it free is that there are a lot of users streaming videos.

Review Count: 10
States Visited: 5
Helpful Reviews: 2

Date of Stay: March, 2019 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

Cramped sites, poor signage and directions. Staff was very friendly. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
96
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Please let us know what staff or park host was unfriendly and we will address it.

Review Count: 16
States Visited: 7
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: March, 2019 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

It's a challenge to find a decent RV park around Memphis which is close to the Interstate. We thought we'd try Agricenter. Heading west, we took Germantown Parkway off I-40 and headed south for 4.6 miles on a high traffic city street with many stop lights...slow, tedious going. We were assigned site 99 which was easily accessible and all utilities worked as expected. We were unable to level our 40 foot motorhome on the all gravel/dirt site. Each site has a "buddy" site so passenger sides face one another and they are very close together. Two RVs share about 42 feet or about 21 feet each. With slides extended you have about 8 feet between neighbors. Fortunately, we didn't have neighbors that night. One of the most disgusting aspects of the park is excessive amount of dog poop in the grassy areas. As dog owners, we always pick up after our pup and we're always amazed when we see people have been so inconsiderate of other RVers (and their dogs) who share the facility. The management needs to address this problem. I would not recommend this RV campground. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
99
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for visiting with us, we try to encourage people staying with us to pick up after their dogs. I hope you will join us again next time you are in town.

Featured Campgrounds Near Agricenter International RV Park

Review Count: 87
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 33

Date of Stay: December, 2018 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

We stopped for an overnight on our way south. Didn't need to unhook. Level concrete site. Utilities located well and worked as expected. Easy navigation to park and within park. This is a large RV parking area. Many seasonal, but well kept units. Quiet. We would stop here again if in the area. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Concrete
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Tips for other Campers:

There is a farmer's market in season.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at Agricenter RV Park!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: October, 2018 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

Would have given this higher rating except for the following: site was not very level and very close to the neighbor, pets were not picked up after in the grassy area between the campground and the farmers market, the showers were not clean. The campground hosts were very nice and friendly. The farmers market is within walking distance and very nice. There is no shade, but the electric and water were good. This is a good place for an overnighter. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Quite a bit longer than my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and Farmer's Market.

Review Count: 29
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 10

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $28.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here for 1 week to see Memphis and enjoy some music. Perfect place for this. Only about 20 minutes from Beale St. Easy in & easy out. Sites are long, very adequate for our 40' motor home, towed vehicle & motor cycle. Sites are a little narrow, but we had no difficulty putting out slides & awnings. Pads are hard gravel & level. Utilities all worked well. Good Verizon. Adjacent Farmers Market is open 6 days/week. Recycling available in Agricenter parking lot near campground. We would stay here again. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
Site 2
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, hope you will stay with us again next time you visit!

Review Count: 72
States Visited: 30
Helpful Reviews: 12

Date of Stay: September, 2018 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

We stay here when visiting our friends in Memphis. The lack of amenities doesn't bother us because we spend most of our time at our friends house. This time we had site 1 so we only had a neighbor on one side and had a little grassy area on the other side. We've always had a level site. I have to agree with previous reviewers. The park could use some tlc and it is a mess when it rains. But it's a good price for a long pull through with full hook ups. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
1
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Review Count: 38
States Visited: 8
Helpful Reviews: 8

Date of Stay: April, 2018 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

This is a parking lot campground with full hook-ups. The restrooms and laundry are next door in the AgriCenter buildings. Upkeep is the major problem in this park. The gravel on the lots needs refreshing. Mud is prevalent whenever it rains. All roads except part of one are paved, That road should be paved, too, since that was where my site was and it was muddy most of the time. The paved pathway had spots where they dug it up and it hasn't been repaved. Really, they just need to get the muddy (and dusty, when dry) areas taken care of and that would help a lot. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
83
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Spacious
Sun & Foliage
Some Shade
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we had the roads paved in July which was a huge improvement, there is one small section that will be paved in the next few months.

Review Count: 24
States Visited: 9
Helpful Reviews: 6

Date of Stay: December, 2017 - $32.00
Overall Rating:

Too crowded with less than 3 feet between slides and they did not honor reservation request to be on last row. Will never stay there again. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Surface
Dirt
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Interior Roads
Tight Turns, Poor Conditions
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Not Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

John,
Thank you for staying with us, but am sorry you will not be coming back. There was likely a misunderstanding about what back row of the RV park you wanted to be on. We hope you come back and we will be happy to work with you on your spot. We cannot guarantee spots, but make every effort to fulfill requests to the best of our ability. Thanks!

Review Count: 3
States Visited: 3
Helpful Reviews: 1

Date of Stay: October, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

Firstly, the hosts were incredibly responsive and helpful. We were delayed getting there on a Sunday arriving pretty late so called to make sure we could still get into our spot. Immediately received call back from Geno I believe his name was and he was very nice and informative. All other reviews sum up what you get as far as the park itself. Unfortunately it rained the morning we were leaving and our hookups were surrounded by deep mud so my husband ended up having to wash his feet and shoes off about 8 times. Lots of full timers and run down trailers and RVs. Park could use some TLC like some gravel in the pot holes and mud holes... But Decent for overnight stop. Easy pull through and full hookups were convenient. Just not really our thing however worked for a late pull in and early pull out the next morning. Would stay somewhere else next time even for overnight. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, I'm glad you had a positive experience with our camp host Geno. I'm sorry about the rain, we are working on improving the parking pads.

Review Count: 19
States Visited: 12
Helpful Reviews: 0

Date of Stay: August, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

Stayed here just overnight. Shown to a site where I could stay hooked up. Site was gravel & dirt and not level. Managed to get close to level to work the fridge. Host was helpful and it's OK for a overnight stay. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Fifth Wheel.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
UNK
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Grass
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my 5th wheel and truck (I didn't have to disconnect
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
No

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are working on improving, we hope you stay with us again.

Review Count: 69
States Visited: 21
Helpful Reviews: 14

Date of Stay: July, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

We stayed here to ride the bike trails that are nearby (awesome bike trails - can ride right from the park). The park is all gravel with huge pits filled with mud and water. There is grass btw some of the sites, but on the wrong side - so people always exit their RVs onto the gravel and muck - not the grass. Spots are very close together. It should not take much to make improvement - they just have not bothered to do so. There is green area around the park, which is very nice for walking. Fortunately, our spot at least faced a green area, which was nice. The facility itself and roads inside the Agricenter facility are very nice, as are the green areas surrounding it - just not the RV park - the RV park is a blight inside of a nice facility! We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
8
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt, Sand
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Just long enough for my motorhome
Power Hookups
50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Tips for other Campers:

There is a wonderful bike trail to and along the Wolfe River (very close) and do not miss Shelby Farms recreation area - excellent for bike riding (and much more)! You can ride to it from this park. If you don't mind the dumpy RV parking lot, this is a great area - close to everything. This is also in a safe area.

1 camper found this review helpful. Do you? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Review Count: 138
States Visited: 33
Helpful Reviews: 45

Date of Stay: June, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

We made reservations over the phone. Stayed 3 nights in a 50 amp FHU site. Check-in with the camp host (there are two) at the park entrance. All sites are pull thru. No shade. Good wifi, no cable. Great water pressure. Sites are gravel. You share a pedestal so every two sites are back to back and you face your neighbor's front door on the other side. Very tight fit and you share a yard. No amenities like pool, dog park or playground, but there are plenty of restaurants and shopping just down the road. Big field nearby to walk the dogs. Use the Germantown Rd entrance to avoid speed bumps. Best thing about our stay was the nearby Farmer's Market we could walk to every day (May-Oct). Would stay here again for short-term or overnight. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
9
Site Surface
Gravel, Dirt
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
No
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the RV Park.

Review Count: 98
States Visited: 28
Helpful Reviews: 24

Date of Stay: May, 2017 - $30.00
Overall Rating:

This is a good RV park to stay in for an overnight or a few days while visiting Memphis. It is close to I-40 and shops and restaurants. The sites are all pull-through, FHU, in the open, with gravel and dirt. They vary in length and closeness. The sites are just very basic, but the AgriCenter complex is well kept and huge with a farmers market and lots else going on. There is lots of green space for walking a large dog. Check in went well with the friendly on-site host. As advised, we used the Germantown Road entrance. We camped at Agricenter International RV Park in a Motorhome.

Value
Clean Restrooms
Service
Clean Showers
Cleanliness

Site Details

Campsite
Site Number
96
Site Surface
Gravel
Site Type
Pull through
Site Space
Long enough for my motorhome and a towed vehicle
Power Hookups
20 Amp, 30 Amp, 50 Amp
Sewer Connection
Yes

Campground Details

Space Between Lots
Very Close
Sun & Foliage
Sunny Open
Tow Vehicle Parking
Yes, Convenient
Was this review helpful? Yes No Undo

Agricenter International, owner at Agricenter International RV Park responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us!

Featured Campgrounds Near Agricenter International RV Park

Folks who viewed this campground also viewed:

Campground Map

Are you affiliated with Agricenter International RV Park ?

Register below to access FREE and enhanced features.

ENHANCEMENTS INCLUDE:

Access Icon

Expanded Access & Listings

Access to marketing tools, ability respond to reviews and monitor performance as well as expanded listings.

Page Insights Icon

View Page Insights & Stats

Essential Marketing resources, page insights, daily reports, setup and manage notifications of newly posted reviews.

Reviews Icon

Manage your reviews

Review and respond to customer feedback, post review replies.

Manage Icon

Manage your Campground Reviews Page

Expand your listing, Add photos and videos, update business details and more.

Helpful Tools Icon

Helpful Tools

Access the Help Center. Business development tools, forms and other tools to encourage your campers to post and promote your park. Widgets and Badges for use on your Park website.


We're continuing to improve our Campground Owner Management system and more enhancements are coming soon. Features subject to change.

;
;