" How To Start A Poll"

Discussion in 'CGR Site Admin, News and Announcements' started by BankShot, Feb 3, 2019.

1. BankShot

BankShot
    Expand Collapse

I'd like to start a poll regarding what methods we use when backing up our RVs. I've never done one before so would appreciate some assistance in how to set one up format-wise, and under what category should it be placed, etc. Ideally the poll would ask the question "What method do you use when backing up your RV?"
    1. Hand signals between your co-pilot/passenger and yourself
    2. Hand held walkie-talkies
    3. RV park/campground personnel
    4. I let someone else do it
    5. I do it alone and with no assistance
    6. Other method...............................

If Admins feel this would be a beneficial poll let me know how and where to post it. If not just tell me to bug off and I will............ :D
    Thanks, BankShot.............(aka Terry)

2. Onemoretrail

Onemoretrail
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member

Most of the time I do it alone with no assistance, but occasionally I get my DW to guide me in (hoping she stays in sight to avoid any bumps:eek:).

3. Texasrvers

Texasrvers
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator

I've never actually created a poll, but I think all you need to do to start one is to go to the forum you want it to be in. It sounds like the poll you want to create could go in General Community Discussions, but it is your choice.

Next click on Post New Thread. Create a title and add comments in the comments box if you want to.

Then scroll down a little bit and you will see a section titled Post a Poll. Here you will enter your question, list the answer choices, choose some options, and then click on Create Thread.

Give it a try and if it does not work out the way you intended, we can edit it or remove it and you can try again.

I hope this helps. Good luck and I hope you are successful.

4. Paythebill

Paythebill
    Expand Collapse
    Staff Member